Sudden increase of terrible vibration

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
After changing crankshaft pulley tat day the car has very terrible vibration when the gear is engaged at D.
The vibration is from the place i switch on air cond til all the way to the gear knob.
Vibrate til coins also jumping.

Any relation between this changing pulley n causing vibration? Or something is not in the correct position?:frown:
Timing is ok...800-1000rpm

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
sure salah install wan ler.....

bring it back and check ler..
maybe never pasang properly....

me last time also like this.....lucky i always check the car b4 i leave the garaj....

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
U mean u also get vibration after changing the crankshaft pulley like me?

I also notice it is not so obvious after the engine has been running for some time.. Cold time is the worst 1...

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
kher said:
U mean u also get vibration after changing the crankshaft pulley like me?

I also notice it is not so obvious after the engine has been running for some time.. Cold time is the worst 1...

rev till 3k ..no vibrate....

idling time.or start the car vibrate....

drive after awhile no more vibrate....

go back and check la.r.

pulley kong again?

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
what car?

try to read up if there's a harmonic dampener for your specific engine

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
kher said:
Wa.... exactly the same wor as wat u said.

k...Tmr go check again.
Pulley kong again? Ask them pay bak another 1.

2 reason..
either kong again..

or they never screw properly...means never masuk to the square nut deep inside...hopefully if loosen..the square nut for the pulley never haus...if haus liao...i dunno how..change the whole crankshaft leg?

u drive satria wan rite?

like this...

Tmrow u ask someone to start the car for u while u watch the pulley and the belt..when u start the car..if it shakes...

confirm ..kong or the pulley problem..

zan

Feb 20, 2005
why did u change the crankshaft pully in the 1st place. for my galant, i had to change the pully after timing belt snapped. its purpose is to avoid valves bengkok.

as the engine is not so smooth itself, no difference can be felt.

p/s maybe u shud change complete engine laa kher. 4G63 DOHC ke. :D

faced a serious problem here.

Story started like this :....

I sold my personal car (under my name) to buyer nick-named AB1 for rm40k last year 2010, August

ABI paid deposit rm20k and balance rm20k proceed to bank loan, and he drove the car away coz he is my friend's fren.

then i keep waiting for the balance until today...

today, i realized the roadtax is expired and asking ABI to pass me the registration card as i hv to renew roadtax/insuran and he told me it is at...