SSO 3.5 will be on Aug 20/21 in Penang

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
george8724 said:
wat is SSO ar?
SSO - Street Shoot Out. Organised by R3 it consisit of two diciples to attract grassroot-level motorsports . Drift Attack and Time Attack.

The Drift Attack is run ala Jap D1 with a qualifying round and a best 16 round where drifters battle head to head.

Time Attack is autocross style where a single car runs through a course mark by cones. There are classes for diffeent capacity of cars.

For more info go to http://groups.msn.com/RaceRallyResearch

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
george8724 said:
wat is SSO ar?
I donno how to explain very well but I will try. It is similar to track racing but the layout is much smaller. Mostly you use 1st and 2nd gear (maybe 3rd gear for some cars) coz the straight is not long. Normally it is held in big parking lots. You race against time. Participants race one at a time so dont have to worry about hitting other cars. The best time wins.

I hope Yoga, MK84, allan au, Alvin or Mr. Chin can help to explain further.

george8724

Dec 17, 2004
Kelana Jaya
icic... thanks for explaining sifusss... hehee i m newbie here mah so dunno bout racing thingy lah... but then glad to join here and gotta know u all (sifusss and masters) who willing to teach... :)

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
oh~ it's in batu kawan?? official one is it~ please i need more info~ i'm in absorber mod business.

GT20v

OMG dude.............please check the date....its 2005!!!!

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
yalorr .. 2005 laa dude !!! another couple more months will be 2007 liauu lorrr .. hahahaaha

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
*fain* oh man~ i'm so blur.......... ^^||||||

yolk

hahahahah .. i tot i was still sleeping ...