AE86 successor finally previewed!

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Toyota FT-86: AE86 successor finally previewed!

The wheelbase is rather compact actually, slightly shorter than that of a latest model Vios. Other dimensions of the FT-86 include a 4,160mm length, a 1,760mm width and a 1,260mm height, and the FT-86 seats four. It has a 2.0 liter boxer engine mated to a 6-speed manual transmission though it’s not mentioned if this is normally aspirated or force inducted. The concept is fitted with brakes from ADVICS, a JV company formed between AISIN SEIKI, DENSO, Sumitomo Electric and Toyota.

Read more: Toyota FT-86: AE86 successor finally previewed!

YouTube - Toyota/Subaru Project A Reality, Audi E-Tron A Go, ...

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
This is awesome ! ... will it selling like hot cakes ?? hahaha..!

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
got a feeling it's not gonna come cheap *_* ~

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
more photo....

Jordy

Oct 28, 2006
Kuching,Sarawak
Love the car~ was wondering...how much would this car cost ..... any guessing?? 200k? below or above?

horned_ripper

Dec 6, 2007
Subang
i've got a feeling its not coming to malaysia.... even if come also damn pricey....

from what is being said before... subaru is powering the car..... handling goes to toyota.... or something like that...

cms-gt4

Dec 31, 2006
USA
www.coldironworks.com
I think its decent. They need to offer a version with either the STi engine or the 270hp V6 from the venza.
I do not like the front bumper so I did some photochops.

What it might look like with Red paint and nicer wheels.

I think if they omit the vents below the lights and blend it better the front is much nicer.

With Gtfour RC front vents and one with the RC hood vent.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
waa... only a concept car got variants of body kits ideas liao ah?.... :rofl:

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
The last i heard, Toyota will have rear wheel version (with toyota engine), subaru will be all wheel (with subaru engine). not sure if this has changed since the talk of yota & scby verture into this

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
wow!!! i better start save some $$$ n wait for 2012...!!!

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
hahaha.. toyobaru.. my favourite.. better start saving now.. light, nimble, low CG, boxer, rwd.. juz perfect!!!!

Satria 1.3 ( 4g13 ) Upgrade to 1.8( 4g93 ) by half cut
i wan to ask....1.3 straight go to 1.8 can use pass it by kopi duit or not? ^^:biggrin::biggrin:
maybe how much kopi money i have to pay it ???:hmmmm::hmmmm::adore: