For AE86 hardcore fans!! 25 years being kept in basement.. 48km only!!

old_skool

Feb 14, 2009
here is a link i just saw in the speedhunter website.. an original toyota corolla AE86 that has only 48 original km since bought brand new some 25 years ago.. the car looks brand new and everything inside such as the plastic covers for the seat, interior, and the manual book was left untouched since bought!

the owner of the car must be mental or has an extraordinary level of patience to keep the car in his basement for 25 friggin years.. if i was the owner, i would totally driven the car and enjoy the magnificent chassis the AE86 offer..

enjoy the link..:biggrin:

GALLERY>> AE86 TOYOTA COROLLA WITH 48 ORIGINAL KMS - Speedhunters

Last edited by a moderator:

old_skool

Feb 14, 2009
hahaha.. like i told u, the owner must be mental dowh.. :adore:

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
totally insane

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
need to respect such a owner..

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
mayb this is an unsold unit.. left sumwhere in the toyota factory..

and a few years later the owner saw it & bought it

just a guess :biggrin:

balgsr

Mar 17, 2006
if i had lots and lots of money..i'll do the same thing....

instead bought 1 car..i bought 2 ae86..1 for driven, 1 just sit on tight @ garage..

salute him..

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
can the car start or not? it doesnt matter. priceless treasure.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
I just wonder, when he bought that car, how he know that hachiroku will be 'meletop' after 20 years later that he kept the car so well? Two thumbs up for this fella

zmays

Feb 20, 2006
at first i miss read the thread title as 48k km
but when seen the picture show the mileage is actually 48km only, wah so unbelievable...

ayathu

Feb 24, 2007
at first i miss read the thread title as 48k km
but when seen the picture show the mileage is actually 48km only, wah so unbelievable...
Me two, at first tought 48,000km, I wonder how amy times he drove the car.

Maybe he went back to the future and towed it back with the Delorean...with the help of Micheal J.Fox .

hey....i saw my fren's dashboard he modded it lar..
wonder how to say lerrr...
erm...the speedometer its in green colour wan ler...whole thing.
normally our meter only got lights on at the "jarum" and also digits..
but his whole thing you know ...petrol fuel..tempreture...also got...except the outside lor..
..its the round thing only...

i sounds so stupid wei...duno how to explain