Chassis and Wheels

Sport rim lock nuts

AXXeLL

Subang
hey bro.. this one can use air gun to tighten arr ?? or only can use wrench ?

neil

Dec 21, 2004
AXXeLL said:
hey bro.. this one can use air gun to tighten arr ?? or only can use wrench ?
if u ask any other manufacturer....
it is best to only use hand wrench to do final tightening.....
it is better.....

neil

Dec 21, 2004
BallJoint said:
Hello Bro,

Colour not scrach ke? Hehehehe....
hmm....
if u were asking about the bullet nut....
the opener wrench is quite long n it wont touch the bullet section...
other than that....
i give u no warranty on scrathes and faded color....
to prevent this i suggest take the chrome one....
hope it will solve ur problem...
thanx...

BUMPS~~

neil

Dec 21, 2004
BlackSamurai said:
neil, the nut can use air gun to screw?
can't tell u much about this....
even if u buy k speed nut, they will tell u not to tight it using air gun.....
u can use the air gun but to tight it better use hand wrench....
thanx......

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
if i would have saw this earlier. Sigh... just bought a set of 4 lock nuts. not to say wasted but...

The black nuts are damn nice !!!!

ekiddie

www.keiconcept.net
wetwetwater... do u mean u bought the black allen key drive nut (item no.3) from neil?

neway neil... u r recommending chrome nuts which u guarantee unfaded colors and oso forever won't rust... how does it look like? got a pic?

and can u please lemme know the price as well as ur contact no.? thx!

;)

neil

Dec 21, 2004
wetwetwater said:
if i would have saw this earlier. Sigh... just bought a set of 4 lock nuts. not to say wasted but...

The black nuts are damn nice !!!!
thanx man....
but i need to clearify to u all....
the black nut is only black coated.....
not cast with black metal.....
thanx man....

neil

Dec 21, 2004
ekiddie said:
wetwetwater... do u mean u bought the black allen key drive nut (item no.3) from neil?

neway neil... u r recommending chrome nuts which u guarantee unfaded colors and oso forever won't rust... how does it look like? got a pic?

;)
click here to view the item n price....
http://asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/neilistar/album?.dir=9bc1&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/neilistar/my_photos

i recomded chrome as if it is rusted it will be as ugly as the colored one.....
one more thing, only the stainless steel nut (item no 7) is guaratee by the manufacturer that it wont get rusted for life.....
as far as what i studied, stainless stell will corrode but it takes extreme measure to make it corrode....
if we just use it as wheel nut i think it will be no problem....
furthermore i'm using the stainless steel nut myself, already a year plus and its still shinning....

my contact is 017-3723039.....
my location is shah alam....
order first n u will get ur item on weekend....
payment = COD...
postal can also be arrange with additional postal fees....
thanx....

neil

Dec 21, 2004
rC- said:
bro do u got only 4 pcs lock nuts stainless steel the one that like item no 4? how much?
stainless steel 4 pc ah......
dun have la bro....
de stainless steel oni got 16 pcs....
but i do got 4 pcs lock nut...
price is rm 35 for 4 pcs..
please sms me at 017 3723039.....
i cant access internet on weekdays....
thanx....

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
ekiddie said:

;)
no i didnt. i already bought it myself a few days ago. i just saw this thread. dats y i say wasted if not i would have gone for the black nuts since my rims are dark grey.

Hey guys, i hav just install a twin barrel mikuni carburator in my wira 4g15...the throttle respond seems even worse than my stock carburator le...haih...the secondery only open after 3k while throttle more than 2/1...below 3k rpm i tekan habis the secondery also wont open..haiz..issit normal? top speed decrease, from 185 to 165km/h.........one thing really disapoint me is, all my friend said that my car has less pick up....even when the secondery open, the pull of the engine also has no...