Chassis and Wheels

Sport rim lock nuts

neil

Dec 21, 2004
eddie368 said:
hey neil...... i m using the star type lock nut... all 16 pcs ...
is it true some of the mech said this type of nuts will loose when use long time...
i oso notice it is hard to open using wrench.... .. how ah? thinking to change the nuts
wazzaapp.....
i'm using the nut myself......
so far dun feel the losing phenomenon that u were describing....
yeah it is quite hard to open....
need to remind u to only use a straight or 90 degree wrench.....
last time i use my cars wrench....
notice that standard kenari/kelisa tyre wrench is not 90 degree bent.....
i've changed to the X wrench....
better....
but need to remind u the nut is not for frequent install / un install.....

i think even if u change it u wont regreat it....
my price is damn cheap than any other tyre shop....
enjoy.....

neil

Dec 21, 2004
lvincen said:
hmm, is the bullet type the same as for kspeed? i bought a set of kspeed before, exactly the same design. not happy with the quality! the colour changed, become lighter and not as striking when was new. all this happended with only 1 week of use. did not put any wheel chemical when washing! the colour for each nut on each wheel became different and ugly..... *Sad* :(

sorry to hijack this thread, but need your clarification whether it has guarantee for the colour to last?
wazzaaappp......
i think de design is same with k-speed....
i saw the product at enuos OU, and yes its the same pattern....
poor u, maybe u got the imitation product....

let me clearify....
MY ITEM IS NOT K SPEED ITEM AND IT CARRIES NO SUCH WARRANTY......

i didnt use this yet n so far got no complaint......
i guess my item is 3 time cheaper than those imitation k speed rite???
so why bother, hahahaha......juz kidding man....
if u r afraid of color deterioration....
just take the chrome one...
chill out...
;)

neil

Dec 21, 2004
masvidal said:
bro, normal lug nuts u sell or not? i mean the aluminium colour type.
aluminium???
yeah, got....
blue and red color....
damn light one....
but need to check de price first.....
i'll PM u later this friday.....

vam

May 12, 2004

masvidal

May 13, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
neil said:
aluminium???
yeah, got....
blue and red color....
damn light one....
but need to check de price first.....
i'll PM u later this friday.....
okay. do PM me. im interested with the short lug nut only. should fit proton wira. post picture here lah if got.

neil

Dec 21, 2004
masvidal said:
okay. do PM me. im interested with the short lug nut only. should fit proton wira. post picture here lah if got.
the aluminium only got in blue color....
i will post the pic later....
u better measure ur rim's nut clearance.....
it should be bigger than 23 mm....
the price is rm 80....
self collect at shah alam....

neil

Dec 21, 2004
rC- said:
ehlo bro,
wheres ur location so that i may view it?
aiyoh.....
so sorry bro....
i dun keep stock....
just small bisnes....

my location is shah alam....
tell me which item u want then i'll give u de detail....

neil

Dec 21, 2004
ekiddie said:
any normal lugs like item 3 but longer?? and in black colors that won't fade or paint peeling off?

thx!

;)
if longer u want then i suggest the bullet type.....
if unfaded color u want then i suggest chrome color....
thats the best solution...
thanx man...

The Aussies done it again! Marty and MOOG builds the cheapest DIY stereo (perhaps in the world too) with only 50 Aussie dollars, equilavent to about RM150 in Malaysia. Check out how this is accomplished and this is no shody job either!

YouTube - ‪Worlds Cheapest DIY Car Stereo (SE03 EP09)‬‏