Sony ericsson W800i walkman phone

links

May 26, 2004
Today walk pass the phone shop in HK and saw this model already on sales...finally

But price at HKD$4680 with one 128mb memory stick duo card and one sony ear phone is still a little bit pricey at the moment.....

will you guys buy this phone?

links

May 26, 2004
It has 2 mega pixel camera..with 1.8" display and 400 hrs stanby. built in 512mb memory and can expand with memory stick duo..

The one i saw in the shops is something like the package in the attached pic....its made in Taiwan....

links

May 26, 2004
its very similar to K750 just the software and housing diff....anyway still too expensive for now....but its already out of stock by yesterday nite...

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
my sister got this phone for free !! damn it !! her company gave her.

Tested the phone, very nice la, camera full screen and very clear. And the mp3 was superb. Very2 clear sound like ipod (even tho i never try ipod b4 haha) . Should try it. But it's very expensive la, i'll wait for N series to come out

links

May 26, 2004
N series...quite big size ler.....2 weeks ago i went to causway by in hk. they got the pre-launch promotion for nokia....i saw the N90 with the big camera....not that nice....then the N91 also too big size oledi....the price?....prepare for Rm3000 for N91!!!!!

Your sister work with what company? nowadays many boss kedekut like hell....she can get W800i as company phone so the company must be very big and her position also quite high??

I am also applying for a company phone.....maybe also W800i ...or O2 mini or odafone Toshiba V902T...but the ku ku head boss still havent approve my application though he promised to giv me weeks ago..... :(

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
links said:
N series...quite big size ler.....2 weeks ago i went to causway by in hk. they got the pre-launch promotion for nokia....i saw the N90 with the big camera....not that nice....then the N91 also too big size oledi....the price?....prepare for Rm3000 for N91!!!!!

Your sister work with what company? nowadays many boss kedekut like hell....she can get W800i as company phone so the company must be very big and her position also quite high??

I am also applying for a company phone.....maybe also W800i ...or O2 mini or odafone Toshiba V902T...but the ku ku head boss still havent approve my application though he promised to giv me weeks ago..... :(
my sister works in flextronics. Flextronics assemble sony ericsson phones in msia. And my sis told me that the costs for 1 phone is like RM500 only. Put the sony ericsson badge, add another RM1k hahaha farked up

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Dun think is model in Malaysia yet..wah what you doing in HKG lah link ?? working izzit ?

This SE W800i Walkman support upto 2GB Memory Stick Duo Pro !!!

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
comparison

anybody can provide a head-2-head or back-2-back comparison for these twin bros? W800i vs K750i?

im planning 2 buy either one....still thinking...

design wise, i think K750 is classy n sleek, but W800 is quite funky n hip.....both has good looks

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
i'll take the w800i. Got mp3 player maa hehe. Both also got 2mp camera. Other than that i think it's basicly the same.

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
the diff between these phone is only the button and design...but w800i can listen to mp3 while the power off...k750i cannot, unless change to w800i firmware, but i hear will have the problem also...w800i got come with memory card and ear phone lo...which cause more than rm400 like tat...thats why more expensive than k750i...but both also quite ok lah....some ppl say k750i more to photo taking....w800i more to music...

Anyone knows where to make custom made anti roll bar ? The one with with ultraracing is too thick , so i want something thinner.