smaller tyres on teh front, bigger in the rear?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
just a questions...

adviseble to put a 185/60/r14 on teh front...and 196/60/r14 on the rears?

any pro& cons?....

actually will it be better?..

responsive advise are very much appreciated.

regards,
alantan

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i think it's ur own preference..

my kancil using 165/60/13 front and 175/55/13 rear....cornering is damn good, not even tyre sound when i do a autocross uturn..but the prob is my car underpowered....after corner then car wont go anymore..lolz..(ori is 155 only)

btw, if u like drift and ur car perform drifting suit u now, no point change it. it will only increase traction at the back and u may spin/unable to oversteer if u dun get used to it..u need to step harder for it to spin also....but it will not be a prob if ur car is powerful enuff

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
this is a normal practice for FR cars... as they want more grip for their rear tyre...
in most modern FR cars, they have wider tyres at the rear.... even, some has bigger rims for the rear.... for example; 17" front, 18" back...

DuKe

Jul 4, 2004
ep0
hmm how bout bigger tires in front and smaller tires at the back?? example 16" front and 14 back"??
hows the handling??:confused_smile:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
also, depends on ur car drivetrain... FR or FF...
i've seen sgti with 13" rims at the front, 17" rear... this is because the front wheel is driving the 13" rims, which is less load compare to driving a 17" rims....

This thread reminds me of the trend now some modders do to their cars.
Did you guys notice now a lots of Wiras, Satrias and some Putras using damn high profile tyre and the car looks so damn high that made it look like its hovering in the air. While some other is more funnier low profile tyre in front and high profile tyre at the back it makes the car look like it want a doggy style with the butts pointing at the sky. What has gone into the minds of these ppl... what made them to do like these. I saw one Wira with high profile tyre somemore he added something that made the car look mor higher the tyre gap is 7 fingers wide....won't the car be very unstable ??:confused_smile:

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
yalo those driver wander how to drive .... wana show ass kua...

12oY said:
yalo those driver wander how to drive .... wana show ass kua...
I think they wanna copy 4WD style. Most of them have very long and big mudflap on the arch...looks so damn disgusting. Then some will have some long thingy hanging down from the bumper last time in the some car mags call the earth belt ? Does that thing really work ? I dont think rubber can be an earth conductor..more like an insulator.

ken yeang

the drivers probably live in rubber/palm oil estate...so they need higher road clearance...

or their housing area has got those extra size road humps...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
in fact, doggy style cars (butt butt high up in the sky) are vr dangerous... the handling is severely affected... when braking into corners, ur butt tends to lift up even higher..... this might cause the car to lose control...

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
maybe the guy wanna make some allowance for his 3 fat wifes to sit behind and the car will look normal after that hahaha lol...jkjkjk

ken yeang

what! so fat ar??? then better buy la orry....like transporting farm product..

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
my car's rear end raised 1" also.. and really.. no good.. learn everything the hardway. did it cuz suspension too soft.. tire scratch fenders when i carry pessanger.

but good part is that it kind of train me to get rid of the fear of having my car rear end slide all over the place lar..

my front 185/60/13, rear 215/50/13

just wanna ask if powerzone does porting for the intake-manifold for Waja 1.6???
if yes, how much will it cost?