smaller tyres on teh front, bigger in the rear?

Woh 185 in the front, 215 in the rear....looks like a FR.

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Sometimes for dragcars they use thicker and bigger tyres for the front (if it's FF) or back (if it's FR) and smaller tyres for the others to reduce friction.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
imoloq said:
Sometimes for dragcars they use thicker and bigger tyres for the front (if it's FF) or back (if it's FR) and smaller tyres for the others to reduce friction.
yeah.... i've seen kancil with huge huge slick tyres at the front during the sepang drag battle..

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
hahaha

so i guess it's ok one la..~...
BS,
not fr la..it's FF

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
in some case,
example Drag car with FF layout
they would have bigger tyre in front to get the grip

check this out

(This one is a bit 'over-do'.. why they need to install the very small wheel at the back to prevent the head of the car going too high. but the head of FF drag car wont come up one)

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
rolla: thot u have 5 sets in d house
huh? what? rim? the tamiya 4wd car one got lar.. more than 5 set, 2 dozen slick tire summore.. the rest is sponge tire XD.. slick tire dry memang syok.. kena water then habis.. like real one only XD

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
that one super slick tyres lar.... once it gets hot, ur hand also stick to the tyre cannot come out... they kinda melt to the tarmac surface for better grip....

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
skywalker : then if stop the car on evenly cemented surface for few minutes, later can't move the car ady la .... coz stucked to the ground ady ma .... hheheahahahaaa

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
nitrus said:
skywalker : then if stop the car on evenly cemented surface for few minutes, later can't move the car ady la .... coz stucked to the ground ady ma .... hheheahahahaaa
U rev kau kau and drop the clutch la. Confirm ur tyre come loose (with some cement stuck on it) hahahahaahaha

Hi all,

Seek car detailing sifus' advice on whether it is possible to remove what my previous detailer deemed as "cigarette burn marks:smokin:" on my car paint. Kindly see attached photo..

I do not have any ideas how these marks came about, and my previous detailer also said its not possible to remove them :bawling:. Had tried his "3-step" polish but the marks remains.:bawling:

Any ideas and recommendations from you guys would be appreciated on how to remove these damn marks.

thanks!