RON95 & RON97 Myths and Facts

RM2.45 is cheap lo in relative sense...
dont hurt for me to pump 4-5 full tanks of it considering my altis only use about 1 tank a month if i am not around....

:biggrin:
You can park your altis at my place mah, when you are not around. Can detail for you.....hhahahhahahhaha:biggrin:

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
You can park your altis at my place mah, when you are not around. Can detail for you.....hhahahhahahhaha:biggrin:
hahahha
park your place but car keys with me....

btw i am on my first tankful of v-power racing...
somehow the engine feel much smoother.... buttdyno... on highway la mostly...

P/S - which shell station in subang/PJ/klang got v-power racing?
:mad:

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
Myth: Ron97 increases engine POWEEERR*

Fact: Ron97 increases EEGGOOOO

:burnout::burnout:

*refering to average car design for fuel economy

At a recent fuel up at BHP. A lady in a white Swift with hello kitty motif asks the attendant to fill up while she goes grocery shopping (1st infraction). Upon finishing her week's shopping in the petrol station's store, she returns to her car just in time to notice the attendant had filled with the low-grade-only-for-peasants RON95 instead of RON97! Wat a disastur!:bawling: and argues with the attendant.
/RON97supercar:adore:

hahahha

no longer pump shell. Cuz not as good FC as before. Now switch to Petron and Miles Points doesnt expired so fast hahaha!

hahahha

Got to check because no pump shell.....hahahahaha.

---------- Post added at 01:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:30 PM ----------

FC not a concern for my altis...

50L for 50km also dun care...
Aiyah! You drive altis only not veyron......hahahahaha.......faster Cabut

---------- Post added at 01:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:31 PM ----------

Back to 95 already.
My vr still need 97 woh......:rolleyes:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

My vr still need 97 woh......:rolleyes:
Coz for me after 3 full tanks of 97 (1st tank eco run, 2nd mostly banzai run, 3rd mostly eco run with just occasional banzai), it does not give any significant benefits. FC still about the same and power not so noticeable difference as well.

ken yeang

this translates to :

cheap petrol, gives more mileage and almost same HP...

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
im using 97 after all prices went down, 97 gives more mileage then 95....thats the truth and not a myth or some BS.

yeah, plain logic...engine more responsive, u dont have to tekan so much hence u get better mileage...thats all, no nid mythodology or watever :biggrin:

im using 97 after all prices went down, 97 gives more mileage then 95....thats the truth and not a myth or some BS.

yeah, plain logic...engine more responsive, u dont have to tekan so much hence u get better mileage...thats all, no nid mythodology or watever :biggrin:
Myth. I get worse mileage LOL! Cuz engine more smooth, lagi nice to tekan. :biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Myth. I get worse mileage LOL! Cuz engine more smooth, lagi nice to tekan. :biggrin:
Again it depends on the engine. Put 97 into normal cars like Myvi, Livina, Avanza, Alza, Wira, Gen2, City, Vios, Altis, Civic, Camry, etc2. then just wasting money only.

i would phrase the title
How to drive a new car without paying new installment by KC The Detailien

few weeks ago a friend of our call & says - she is very stress to see her ride (investment) being scratched & abused - " my car need to be polished"

last weekend I invited her car over (being a single mum, the very means to sustain her family is by fetching children)

and when there is lot of children - means lots of scratches
upon seeing it...