Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Classic car race in the 60's with all sorts of cars, from jaguar D-type, Honda S800, Spridgets, Lotus-7 etc

YouTube- classic sports car race

refer to 3:25 to 4:10 minutes. the Honda S800, 800cc car is giving the 3.25 litre Austin Healey a tough day! LOL

skye_n1

Mar 21, 2009
Erm... may i know where's the location of the workshop? Cos i plan to restore a skyline c10

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
the workshop is in kampar, perak?

are u restoring a hakusoka? where did u found that car? sweet

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
late update, so busy with things, but the welder sorted a lot of things out

friend from the UK comes visit with a smile :D

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
car welding works finishing up and relining it

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
WOOHOO! Then after this painting? :biggrin:
Im so excitied to see it gleaming in the yellow paint you wanna paint it haha

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
yes, painting it indeed LWW, damn ur posting is fast, lol!

todays update

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Whats LWW?
Haha damn right, im following this thread arent I? Its so cool to see the car coming to life, its like been given a 2nd chance to live again... So sad this isnt so popular among the younger guys :bebored:

wsukun

Nov 17, 2008
London Calling
LWW, means littlewhitewagon la
kev did type LWW and tell what is stands for before right?
i so long din surf the net d
its nice to see the restoration still kicking

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Twice I forgot, HOW FAIL CAN I GET?
Hahaha I really must cuba ingat my initals lah :biggrin:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
welding works finished, so busy showing my british friend around my town.

anyways, heres picture of her modelling with the car and the honda tuning mag!

Nice...finally the car will be coming back to life again.....nice work....the seats still looks very new in the picture....you changed it already or it was originally like that new?

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
seats were refabricated by the ex-owner to cloth material, not the original touch, as the original was black vinyl. so i will replace them once the car is finished up.

anyways, car welded for a bill of rm3500! damn. car was then collected and towed to the painters. lets see what the painters can do!

look at how tiny this car is, in comparison to a kancil

my air cond is working fine til just now the air cond pump just cut off and would not turn on....i suspect ither the pump switch or the fuse or relay is blown.. but i don know is there a fuse or relay for the air cond pump?? pls help!!!