car welding works finishing up and relining it

04122009750.jpg

04122009751.jpg

04122009752.jpg

04122009753.jpg

04122009754.jpg

WOOHOO! Then after this painting? :biggrin:
Im so excitied to see it gleaming in the yellow paint you wanna paint it haha

yes, painting it indeed LWW, damn ur posting is fast, lol!

todays update

05122009758.jpg

05122009759.jpg

05122009760.jpg

Whats LWW?
Haha damn right, im following this thread arent I? Its so cool to see the car coming to life, its like been given a 2nd chance to live again... So sad this isnt so popular among the younger guys :bebored:

LWW, means littlewhitewagon la
kev did type LWW and tell what is stands for before right?
i so long din surf the net d
its nice to see the restoration still kicking

Twice I forgot, HOW FAIL CAN I GET?
Hahaha I really must cuba ingat my initals lah :biggrin:

welding works finished, so busy showing my british friend around my town.

anyways, heres picture of her modelling with the car and the honda tuning mag!

dsc4186medium.jpg

dsc4187medium.jpg

dsc4188medium.jpg

dsc4189medium.jpg

dsc4190medium.jpg

Nice...finally the car will be coming back to life again.....nice work....the seats still looks very new in the picture....you changed it already or it was originally like that new?

seats were refabricated by the ex-owner to cloth material, not the original touch, as the original was black vinyl. so i will replace them once the car is finished up.

anyways, car welded for a bill of rm3500! damn. car was then collected and towed to the painters. lets see what the painters can do!

look at how tiny this car is, in comparison to a kancil

09122009767.jpg

09122009768.jpg

09122009769.jpg

09122009770.jpg

09122009771.jpg

09122009772.jpg

09122009773.jpg

09122009774.jpg

very cute car....

3.5k is worth la kev
imagine magazines around the world interview you
then ppl shooting movies rent your car
appear on front page magazine somemore
or even calendar blowout
wahh... side income leh
haha... again i remind dont u forget the welding uncle..

i heard kev said he's going for recaro fabric and some silk on the pads together with some "typeR" red stitches and bride railing as the finishing touch...:biggrin:

HAHAHAHAHA. Silk pads, i'd looove to see his seats when hes cornering hard :burnout:
The recaro fabric would be cool if he was restore + modding his car though :biggrin:

lol guys, no such thing. i'd consider recaro bucket seats and takata seatbelts to go with the car. maybe like a retro s2000 car hahah

USJ101, she said ILY yesterday, so i guess she is now

not much update with the painters. only started removing parts from the car again. at the mean time, other parts needed to be chromed and electroplated were sent to a specialist in ipoh, the state capital of my area. the specialist also does up the crown prince's triumph, could be a good thing with the quality and price then i hope!

14122009786.jpg

14122009785.jpg

14122009787.jpg

14122009791l.jpg

14122009782.jpg

14122009778.jpg

14122009790.jpg

14122009789.jpg

14122009780.jpg

14122009784.jpg

14122009781.jpg

14122009788.jpg

14122009783.jpg

14122009779.jpg

cant wait too myself, skalock :D

anyways, the painter is gonna throw acid on top of the car now, so he is preparing for that :D

measured the pistons at 55.235 . i managed to find some new pistons in johor and some other s600 New Old Stock parts :D looking nice now!

15122009801.jpg

15122009799.jpg

15122009794.jpg

15122009796.jpg

15122009795.jpg

15122009797.jpg

15122009800.jpg

15122009798.jpg

15122009802.jpg

Kev, how does it feel to see your baby going to be painted? :biggrin: Haha.

Why not go for bride seats with takata harnesses instead of Recaro?... Recaros very euro but takata is super JDM, kinda odd. Just my 2 cents worth :rolleyes: