REBUILT 13B ENGINE only for FD RX-7 (supply only)

13btt

We have a completely rebuilt 13B-REW rotary engine for sale as follows-

- We offer supply only, no installation / transplant / conversion
- You must have own an FD3S RX-7 that needs a "new" engine
- Engine suits FD3S RX-7 only (sorry FC / SA owners)
- Engine does not come with ancillaries (i.e. without LIM, UIM, wiring, turbos etc) this is the "small / short block" only
- perfect aluminium rotor housings used for build (checked for warpage & wear)
- measured & tolerance checked iron housings (i.e. front, middle & rear)
- measured & tolerance checked rotors
- measured & modified oil pump
- modified eccentric shaft (aka crankshaft) to provide additional oil to rotors for cooler and smoother running
- disabled oil thermo-pellet allowing oil at cold start
- NEW 2mm, 2 piece USA apex seals (brand new) - more resistant to detonation
- NEW combustion and water o-rings (teflon encapsulated)
- NEW rotor oil seals (superior material to OEM mazda)
- NEW tension bolt seals & washers
- NEW front and rear main oil seals
- engine fully assembled to correct torque specifications on ALL nuts & bolts (using 3 different size/specification torque wrenches)
- correct e-shaft free-play & rotor to housing clearance
- compression of each rotor will be demonstrated on delivery
& much much more.

Contact me should you be interested / to find out more [email protected] or send me a PM. Thanks. B)

hey every body,
just wanna inform u all,that this person has givven me an engine also,
now...my car is running in a REALY ,REALY PERFECT condition.
i never seen anyone professional in rotary in malaysia as mush as he is.
if u wanna have FD which is realy more RELIABLE than any STUPID evo and more SMOTH than any stupid SKYLINE,just check it out.
THANKS to man.

that was definately one of the worst statements i've ever seen...

good job there.... :rolleyes:

13btt :

well why you need to use 3 torque wrenches ? .. do you need 3 of them to power them firmly ?

Well i wonder .. how do you compression test them if you put up a new seal on ?
they didnt sit right up to the housing at all .

Manielo_RX7 :

what does it mean by stupid skyline ?

I bet they beat RX7 like they are dead stop ,

SKYLINE is SKYLINE .. You know who make line in sky? ... a skyliner ... ;) that title given to road legal skyliner .. SKYLINE is SKYLINE ...

The Most Ultimate Beast Super Supra From TopSecret Also use RB26DETT ;)

Biggest BUMP ! :ph34r:

Originally posted by Manielo_RX7@Feb 17 2005, 19:15
hey every body,
just wanna inform u all,that this person has givven me an engine also,
now...my car is running in a REALY ,REALY PERFECT condition.
i never seen anyone professional in rotary in malaysia as mush as he is.
if u wanna have FD which is realy more RELIABLE than any STUPID evo and more SMOTH than any stupid SKYLINE,just check it out.
THANKS to man.
hie all...newbie here. my 1st post :P

i guess this manielorx7 guy probably drives a rx7 lol. and most probably his car got smoked by evos n skylines before. thats y he's so emotional. pls ignore his comments...those are childish one.

there's very very fast rx7...as well as evos n skylines. how are you gonna compare them all?? its impossible.

and sorry for this thread starter. hijacked ur topic ;)

Originally posted by 777hp@Feb 17 2005, 23:29
13btt :

well why you need to use 3 torque wrenches ? .. do you need 3 of them to power them firmly ?

Well i wonder .. how do you compression test them if you put up a new seal on ?
they didnt sit right up to the housing at all . (hopefully i have answered this Q as I am not quite clear on this one).

Manielo_RX7 :

what does it mean by stupid skyline ?

I bet they beat RX7 like they are dead stop ,
Always love comments and the occasional criticism assuming it is constructive.

Firstly 777hp do you own or have driven a well maintained & modded RX-7 or similar?

We use 3 torque wrenches of varying size and capacity so that ALL nuts and bolts in the build are torqued to the correct specification which ranges from 8Nm right up to 270Nm to ensure most importantly that the free play of the engine is correct and that the oil pump is not overtightened limiting its correct operation. Too loose an engine will result in a sloppy feel and faster wear rate whilst too tight an engine will result in fast wear and lack of revability.

Naturally the compression will not be as high as when the engine is run in but it does show the customer that all apex seals, side seals, corner seals & their respective springs have been assembled/installed correctly such that it does "make" compression before you put it in your car. It is also peace of mind for us as the engine supplier/builder because often we have limited control of the mechanic to install which can go well or sadly very badly. So many times I have known of (& also seen a few) times where owners have put in half-cut engines (& others) with very low compression and regretted it afterwards. Also our seals provide measureable "good compression" prior to wearing into the rotor housing.

Hi Glen,

Thanks for your reply to my PM. Will get back to you on that, as soon as i have the time to generate a reply of substance (ie. after spending some time to ponder).

Thanks again mate.

13btt :

thanks for the reply

nothing to critics here , just wanna know more about how to ,

sorry i dont own any or work with that 13b-rew yet , so not sure how you do it ,

well i think most good quality torque wrenches come with adjustable tension over the torque you want to ,

Also what are the compression rates that normally have on ? ... before and after break in period ? .

which mechanic that you recommand more in term of installing or finishing the rest of the setup to put into the car ?

spoonfork:
special message 4 u:
1) i havent ever race with skyline befor but i have many friends who have beated skyline with RX7.
2) do u evevn ride a hourse that u THINK u HAVE somthing to say or,
do u have any PHT or any degree ???never b4 get to become an educated person allow ur self
to give comment in a socaiety of ADULTS.u should wait little bit more!

3) there is an ITALIAN experetion which says:
may be i havent taseted the bread,but i have seen in other peoples hands.
maybe i dont ride a RX7 ,but i have many friend the ride.

when i say stupid SKYLINE or STUPID EVO ,i MEAN it,
So.......ZIP IT UP :angry:

-------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Manielo_RX7@Feb 18 2005, 22:34
spoonfork:
special message 4 u:
1) i havent ever race with skyline befor but i have many friends who have beated skyline with RX7.
do u have any PHT or any degree ???are may be u baought a KANCIL or WIRA or any damn honda civic and
u fixed up a BIIIIIG exust and u think ur car is 350 hp????
inluding ur stickrs 420 HP,
never b4 get to become an educated person allow ur self

manielorx7 - yea yea, i know you drives a rx7. so your friends beated skylines with rx7. And, that's why you called skylines and evos STUPID. And you really mean it, WOW!!!

WEll, I never raced with rx7 before. And I have TONS of friends driving NISSAN that smoked fast rx7 before (including skylines). So what's the big deal. Does that mean RX7 is a STUPID car as well?? As I said, there's FAST cars all around. Its impossible to compare them all. Today I smoked a rx7. Tomorrow i got smoked by another RX7-get what i mean??

And, I dont need a PHD or DEGREE to understand what you said. My motive is pure simple - To FLAME ppl like you. Period.

hey man,
whethear i say stupid SKYLINE ,stupid EVO or anything???
think .....
protecting them makes any diffrence for u???
u gonna get richer cuz u protected them??
anybody supporteded u??
anybody appreciate what u did???
are maybe u have one and u think u r increasing the market price???

so what the hell are u waisting ur TIME by criticizeing and judging other opinions !
just share ur own opinion.

hahahah
u guys argue..i learn athing or 2
so,i ask

if RX8 is NA 13B,wat do they do to turbocharged the 13B in rx8?
to TC a NA car use thicker gasket = lower compression
13b how?

13btt :: how much ur selling this engine... izzit come complete with installation...

and please do state the pricing to complete rebuild and 13btt engine also can arr???

thanks a thousand in advance...

13btt... Looks like you've got some serious competition... in the form of one additional triangular "thingy" somewhere in this forum... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Manielo_RX7@Feb 18 2005, 22:34
spoonfork:
special message 4 u:
do u have any PHT or any degree ???are may be u baought a KANCIL or WIRA or any damn honda civic and
u fixed up a BIIIIIG exust and u think ur car is 350 hp????
inluding ur stickrs 420 HP,
never b4 get to become an educated person allow ur self

Minealo .... You're a classic mate!!! :wacko: ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

alucarD u seem to be a COOOOOOOOOOOOL guy!

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Feb 19 2005, 16:32
hahahah
u guys argue..i learn athing or 2
so,i ask

if RX8 is NA 13B,wat do they do to turbocharged the 13B in rx8?
to TC a NA car use thicker gasket = lower compression
13b how?
i thought n.a rotary run carbon apex seal that dont hold too much boost.. i dunno much about rotary . any way rotor will effected the compression, rotary dun have compression gasket like piston engine have.

Manielo_RX7 : ahaha.. cheer.. ppl always said stupid vtec, stupid wira still not so sensitive.. why stupid evo and skyline will heat up some ppl so fast ? kekekekee
stupid skyline and evo didnt mod, test and setup their car good good direct go to race.. end up with bad traction la, bad gearbox la, bad driver la..... :lol: :lol: spoonfork remember most of the winner will say loser stupid, forget about it dont kacau ppl do business here..