Newbie E3 enigne rebuilt

boxcar_racer

Oct 3, 2007
I'm planning to upgrade my 4G63 7bolt to 2.2L..
I already bought the internalpart and will be install next month..
i'm a newbie and my problem is...i don't know which turbo to fit on?
anyone can suggest any??

boxcar_racer

Oct 3, 2007
400hp-500hp..
currently i got 86mm forged piston,
and forged conrod..with 4d68 94mm stroke..
and will install standalone..what type of standalone also need some opinion..

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
boxcar_racer said:
400hp-500hp..
currently i got 86mm forged piston,
and forged conrod..with 4d68 94mm stroke..
and will install standalone..what type of standalone also need some opinion..
There are many standalone ECU like
HKS F-con v-pro
Haltech
Microtech
Links

But most important is a good tuner
If going to 500bhp maybe can consider GT3037 ball bearing turbo

boxcar_racer

Oct 3, 2007
i found this link:
D-imports turbocharger - Super T70 -Malaysia online marketplace..e-barang.my

"PRODUCT
T70 turbo
specs
wet float bearings,
1/8 NPT oil inlet
compressor a/r = 0.70
turbine a/r =0.84
shaft and wheel trim = 58mm
compressor wheel = 56.5mm
diameter inlet 4"
oulet 2.5"
V band rear
oil cooled
T3 flange

rated to 600hp plus,

in stock now ready to ship

ALL TURBOCHARGER ARE ASSEMBLE IN NEW ZEALAND AND COMES WITH 6 MONTHS MANUFACTURER DEFAULT WARRANTY

"
can use ar??is it true from new zealand??

and another link is:
Garrett 60-1 Stage III

Garrett 60-1 Stage III.anybody have info on this??

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:08 PM ----------

anybody experienced the megasquirt?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Not sure leh! Assembly in New Zealand but parts make China also back to square.

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
Logically, why would one manufacture in China, then assemble in NZ, then export back to MY?
thats a good point there bro
never thought of it
that would incur a lot of logistics costs
there is better logic to believe that the parts are obtained in china and manufactured there as well
but hey who knows :hmmmm:

boxcar_racer

Oct 3, 2007
good question..
but the price...too cheap..

boxcar_racer

Oct 3, 2007
one more thing..
a friend of mine always talking about engine balancing..
is it a MUST??
what purpose of engine balancing??
what actually they do??

can crankshaft can be lightened??

Watch this incredibly balanced machine, take on the Autopolis track. He laps a respectable 1:54:09 minute around the Autopolis track. His machine is so balanced that it could carve the corners around the circuit so easily. The V-TEC sound is synonimous with all things Honda, so a video not to be missed.

YouTube - Kyushu-danji NSX