Questions on subaru bumpers on AE101

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
I heard and saw cars (AE101) with subaru bumpers. which version can fit in? how's the mods? extreme or simple? So far i still couldn't find any subaru bumpers from half-cut shops. any suggestions or opinions? HELP HELP HELP. thx

nafiiio

Aug 22, 2006
Yah .. Subaru bumper can fit to AE101 ..just mod a bit but i forgot which version ... I got saw one in shop in my hometown .. I'll try to reply to u if i go to that shop again this end of the week .

shazmi3

Mar 16, 2005
Damansara
u can use gc8 impreza model but u have to mod the fender left n right cause the bumper is wide..i`ll update more info on the mod cause my uncle did the mod already...

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
AE101 is from version 5 till lower...

for AE111 is from version 6 beyond...

all of these bumper need to mod, because the leg or clipper aren't clipping in correct positioning... so far on AE101, that only version 5 i seen before.. :) mods is just like shazmi above mention.. the end of both side need to be trimmed a bit... :)

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
So AE101 can use either ver 3,4 or 5? how much market price for the bumper? anyone got info where to find it cos it's super rare. So, technically, the mods are on the stock fenders? how about the bumper itself?

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Yeah... sure can fit. Heck even in Ipoh I saw one AE101 with Impreza bumper.
The Impreza bumper looks something like this (1992 model):

Here's a sample found in this forum:

As for the mods, don't worry.. just send to bodykit or paintshop to kautim for you. Last time someone was selling that bumper here too...

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
ya...damn cool. now u know y i'm dying to look for the bumper. any more help?? wats the market price for the bumper?

AE82GT

Apr 17, 2004
Klang Valley
You can try to source AE111 Y2K "S-Limited" fullbody kit model...similar to Subaru bumper as above...i dun hv pic, if got will post up here...

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
yea..i also plan to do it...but no source at all...try to find at chop shop...arghhh,,,,hard to find...

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
hahaha... sot plak already...

subaru that version of bumper.. :P locally here... i think all kenak goreng by subaru kaki em'selves... u might need to go outstations such as seremban or err... where else? jb ka? hahaha!~~

last time got a friend showed me before.. whereby got one friend requested for a subaru bumper.. but then his model is AE111, so v5 subaru can't fit in... end up he go make whole thing fiber customize of v5 to his AE111... ^_^

the bumper price should be around 100-200.... not too sure.. too long way back already this case. :)

nafiiio

Aug 22, 2006
Seremban got ... but the price wargh .. expensive like Hell .. i bought my Bomex for 5XX >.<

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
ooo.... anyone else that can help regarding the bumper? thx

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
i believes it was around RM3++... depends on ur lucks... and got refresh price back from a friend, ^_^ hahah!!! but that was quite some time back ago...

nowadys dunno... scared chopshop at seremban sebijik semacam nokia pricing ones... damn fast change and up and downs ones.. hahah!~!~

If your thoughts on the smallest car in the world happens to be the Peel P50, there's something smaller, although, not made to carry any passengers. The DENSO Micro-Car is a miniature version of Toyota's first passenger car, the 1936 Model AA sedan and it is 1/1000 of the original car size.

The micro-car comes with complete...