Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

crazy89

Sep 22, 2010
cyberjaya
owh..thanx for the info..now im having problem with my brake..so im already change brake pad a few months ago.but my brake still not sharp as before.some ppl suggest me to skim disk brake..is it ok to skim disk brake?what pros and cons if we skim disk brake??

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
owh..thanx for the info..now im having problem with my brake..so im already change brake pad a few months ago.but my brake still not sharp as before.some ppl suggest me to skim disk brake..is it ok to skim disk brake?what pros and cons if we skim disk brake??
Wat brake pad u using now? Skim disc rotor will eliminates wheel vibration under braking. Its reccomended to use new/even brake pads after skimming.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
sifus.. just wondering..
skimming disc brake or change to bigger brake is advisable?/
any pros and cons?/
Skim disc brake is a service. Change bigger brake set is an upgrade. If u feel stock brakes are good enough for u, save ur money and jz skim ur disc rotor. If u butt itchy and got extra money can go for larger brakes.

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
Skim disc brake is a service. Change bigger brake set is an upgrade. If u feel stock brakes are good enough for u, save ur money and jz skim ur disc rotor. If u butt itchy and got extra money can go for larger brakes.
oke.. now i understand..
tankiu sifu sky..

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

carlyap

Jun 9, 2008
Go for evo brake system. Help u solve all braking problem.

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
Go for evo brake system. Help u solve all braking problem.
evo?/ like that is more than i needed..
wat bout just a normal wira 1.6 ones..

haha..

let say used the vr4 or evo, can just used the front side, doesn't need to upgrade the rear to disc brake also can rite? a normal 1.3 with 4 disc brake.. walau..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i got 1 set putra 1.8 front brake caliper n disc set with me now... anyone interested pls contact me direct. 012-270 8685 (Guan)

Very good upgrade for wira/satria 1.3/1.5

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
evo?/ like that is more than i needed..
wat bout just a normal wira 1.6 ones..

haha..

let say used the vr4 or evo, can just used the front side, doesn't need to upgrade the rear to disc brake also can rite? a normal 1.3 with 4 disc brake.. walau..
nothing is overkill for braking system... rear disc brake are very useful particularly at speeds above 140kmh...

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
nothing is overkill for braking system... rear disc brake are very useful particularly at speeds above 140kmh...
oke bro sky..
tankiu for the good info..

mayb change to just a wira one,
with a 100 pcd ones..

so can use many nice rims..
ehehe..

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
if ur mechanic can make it fit ok lo... make sure front and back same PCD... or else u have to find rims with 8 lugs (2PCD)...
ya, thank you for the advise..

now adays oil nait harga..
so not many people wana to press the pedal till the floor..
ahahaa..

aaaeye

Nov 24, 2010
Hi all..nubie 4g15 here.. What the long time to finish the reading..btw, can all sifus conclude the best setting to enhance performance??
1) Plug
2) Cable plug
3) Timing Belt
4) Cam/Crank pulley
5) Camshaft
6) Flywheel?
7) Any extra 'ingredient'

Will u?? :biggrin:

Hi sifus,im planning to taking plunge of swapping 4G64 Evo engine
Any sifus2 here running one?What is the issues and problems?

Im targeting 400+ hp only.The engine already in running condition in my friend horse.
He plans to sell his car hence dekitting the engine which im planning to swap with my stock evo to this engine+top up cash.
Really appreciate sifus help:driver:

This is the engine spec
4G64 oem block
4G64 oem crankshaft
Bc rod
Hks cam
Bc cam spring
Cp 87mm piston
Acl bearing
Arp...