Problem with my unit... Pls help!

haiyoweiya

Jul 28, 2006
Hi to all the sifus...
Recently my JVC KS-FX12 (quite old already) with CD changer starts to giving problems...
Wherever I start to play CDs...
The CD changer will start to load...
But not playing at all...
Then the HU will show RESET 4...
I've read thru the user manual...
It says it's an operation error for the CD changer...
Thus required to reset the CD changer by pressing the EJECT button for 3 secs...
So I followed...
But the same problem occured after playing well for 5 - 10 mins...
Other than that, the HU works just fine...

So guys...
What can I do?
I'm in frustrated now, as I always travel up and down...
So listening to my favourite songs is just that important...

If the CD changer really fails down and need to dispose of it...
What other brands of HU you guys recommend?
I prefer to play MP3s and USB supported...
Pioneer is in my favourite list...
And I don't mind old models like year 2007...
Any recommendation?

Thanks in advance!
:)

Just wondering if anyone had their jacking points redone to their original condition as mine kemek like hell ... :o