Precision Power amp

Alcip

Jan 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
Hello guys,
Just would like to find out more on the Precision Power amp,specifically the PCX440.Is it good for SQ?Is it value for money?
What about Infinity amps,specifically Infinity Reference Series 5004?Is it as good as the PPI amp?
Thanks.

calvinhpk

Aug 24, 2004
www.mycarhifi.com
Precision Power made good amps. The old version of MTX (which make them famous) was made by PPI.
my money will be with PPI compare to the Infinity amp..... no way near
they rate their amp at 12V, not many manufacturers do that.

normality78

yup, PPI all the way. the PCX series is a good one. later thn PCX series i dun like. the PPI ART and PPI PC is another good amp

pisces

Used to have the PCX440 in my Kancil powering the Dynaudio 220 MKII comps.
I think the amp is under-rated for it's power.
Despite the power hungriness of the Dyns, it made them sing so beautifully.
I'll take it over the Infinity anytime.

Master D

Nov 26, 2004
KL/JB
Not that I know much but I'm using a PPI PCX 5800, I'd say its very good and they do deliver the juices nicely.

PPI all the way as well! ;)

Bert can help you out if you are considering the PCX440, its a good choice, you wont regret it!

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
i've hooked up a pcx440 to my CDT HD62 for about 3 hours...yes they are very underated.

JAAR

Jan 14, 2005
ANyone knows where can get dynaudio speakers 2nd or cheap (brand new) comp front 2 way.

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
For cheap, Singapore is chepaer than Malaysia. U can ask ur frienly acc shop for the Dyn price list and if they cant get for u.. let uslknow and we can poitn out a few shops that would have them

JAAR

Jan 14, 2005
Originally posted by Bert@Jan 19 2005, 12:36
For cheap, Singapore is chepaer than Malaysia. U can ask ur frienly acc shop for the Dyn price list and if they cant get for u.. let uslknow and we can poitn out a few shops that would have them
I dun know which acc shop carries Dynaudio products. If Spore cheaper, how do I bring in?? Unless I go personally to Spore.

alexbaby88

Jan 2, 2004
Originally posted by Bert@Jan 19 2005, 14:38
Yup.. have to presonally go to Singapore...

You can try looking for Kenny at SoundQuest. They are next to Cheras Leisure mall...
Hi Bert

Any specific shop in Spore for the Dyns?

alvin4946

Oct 16, 2004
Guess that nobody will give good comments if it a bad one.

Oh ya... gonna install my PCX440 this weekend...

cheeeerrrssss......!

hi Sifu's,

A friend mentioned to me that when i drive my automatic naturally aspirated 1.5 vios,
the way i press the gas peddle may cause the gear box to fail earlier.

I like to find out more about this aspect. Hope to know more about it.

I mean normally, what wrong ways of pressing the pedals can cause the auto gear box to fail, eg the electronics?

Hope to get some clues.

best regards
Richard:wavey: