Post your TOP SPEED here !

azlan87

Sep 7, 2005
kajang,pj
wah, ur so lucky bro that u are still alive bro...
myvi is small and fragile lar bro...
pick-up maybe can win lar, but driving in high speed is a killer bro...
very2 dangerous...

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
how about wira with strong engine? can it archive tat speed? i consider it speed at straight road

imhotep

Jan 14, 2009

Did it on my FD2R...but now the fastest i drove is about 247km/h...

ever smoke FD2R before...his meter showed over +-240km/h already (when overtake i saw from his dashboard) ..but at that time my volvo s40 meter showed below than +-230km/h..maintain that speed then i left him until no sight in 5 minute..

dunno my meter is not accurate/too heavy or thus FD2R meter is too light

Did 190 in a myvi 1.3 manual, chasing a cls 350 in north south highway - This is what you get a strong wind blows across the highway at that speed. Never ever getting a malaysian car again, ever.

- Yes i may not be pro, Yes you may have seen me jumping from lane to lane like a mad dude in the hiway, but even pro's fall sometime.

EDIT : To clarify the pictures and the post below, I lost control at 190 spinning 3-4 times
( not sure how many times cause i was busy trying to gain control of the bloody car - no brakes, only shift to 3rd gear and handbrake usage )

The car smashed into the divider at 120kph ( at least that's what the meter shows till now ), spun again, and a volv0 740 ( also total loss ) crashes into passenger side.
its not the car, its the driver.!!
if yr travelling 190kmh, u wont be here now......even u crash headon onto a divider @ 120kmh, your car will be compacted....

Chasing cls 350 :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:

pandaB

Feb 9, 2005
my 4g92-ed satria can only go till 200km/h. gb ratios limited to that speed ony. good enuff for me...for now (engine/chasis combo), atleast. hehehe

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
mine quite some time back..

i think it had a lil more juice... but i had no balls left

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
5500rpm at wat looks like about 240kmh? kenny...wat car is that la?

rajie...no problems with yr turbo after that? how long u kept up that speed la?

Danz...no plans to post yrs up here ar? :biggrin:

imhotep

Jan 14, 2009
how about this..

and this..

hhmmm..doing this by volvo s40...its one of my fella that have a big pocket to pay speeding ticket..hehe

:driver:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro turbo was fine after that had no problem used it for 1 more year till upgrade the turbo ....
kept that speed for around 10sec only wanted to test till rev cut but tak jadi saw infront car was overtaking so slowed down ....tak berani la bro ....if anything would have happen means bye bye .... :)
when went back check the data log in the workshop saw it was doing 253kmh

It has been a long and arduous process for McLaren to get their MP4-12C supercar into production but that time has finally arrived and while Chassis 01 isn’t quite 100 per cent, it’s done up enough for the team’s Formula One drivers, Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button to put it through its paces.

McLaren plan to build another 999 of the MP4-12C for this year. Power comes from a twin-turbocharged 3.8-liter V8...