Pivot Raizin Spark (RED)

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
hm..how does this product help with our performance? any1 here used this product? mind to tell more bout it? like how much it will effect our car's performance before and after installation and is the difference noticable or very little tat we cant even feel it? tune it along wif afc neo would have larger increase in performance? hehe..jz wana make sure i spend money on something worthy la..
^^

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
it's basically a voltage stabilizer (meaning really expenive capacitors) connected to the ignigtion.

Pivot have colour coded their products to correspond with the different connection points.

my advice, don't expect too much from it, it's only RM 300 or somethin like that.

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
ohh tat shop at here offered me rm340 o! so i guess i have to bargain b4 install d..katok ppl 1.wat's the diff between gold n red version? can pivot spark be tuned? tat shop tuner say can tune and can powerful 1 realli ar?

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
can't be tuned. it's just a voltage stabiliser.

what's a voltage stabiliser, you might ask? it's basically several capacitors connected in parralel while the diode's (rectifiers) are in series.

powerful? i sincerely doubt it would increase bhp. it's more of an electronic gizmo mate.

if that guy really said can tune and very powerful, then ask him what drugs he's on. i'd like some too.

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
so can it be said tat blue version is to stablize our car's voltage while the red version is to release the full potential of our plug's firing system due to lesser restriction to the plug cable? i think it might help a bit on performance la if like tat but maybe it is too tiny improvement tat we hardly can feel it kua..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
if there were any improvement, i doubt u'd be able to feel it...

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
oh thanx for providing me these useful info..guess might go for sth else wif my limited budget.haiz..eh i already got afc u guys think izit a smart choice to install a fuel regulator as combo instead of installing pivot sparK?

kelv!n

Jul 28, 2006
why not u get spark earth or spark ignition for better ignition power and better fc... somemore is much cheaper than raizin spark... no point getting raizin spark actually.. just my 2 cent..

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
wat's the diff between spark ignition n raizin spark? mind to explain? curious noobie hu is trying to learn more ^^

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
oh ya and wat is spark earth too? i oledi got pivot blue and arospeed grounding cables are they spark earth? (eh if i asked sth silly dun laugh me la)

a Porsche 911 Carrera Special Edition, marking the climax of the outstanding career of 911

Very few produce! This rarity makes it expensive and sort after by many car collector!!!

special logo "40 jahre 911" on the back...