Persona Elegance with many problems?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Hai guy.. need some advise. not sure anyone face this type of break problem or not..
My persona 1.6 M-line Manual August 2010 seem to be having break problem.

My wife did tell me that some times she feel that during waiting car at traffic light the car move a bit like the break was not fully holding it.. I told her is due to her mis-judge due to maybe car in-front or behind are moving. (I don't even think it's problem.) Worse, today, when my wife reversing car out from my house, the break not function (But the auto door lock still lock the door as when pressing the break.) & directly bang to my jiran house. (This was what my wife say.) After that when I try, I still don't see or feel any problem with the break...

1. Did any one having this type of problem ?
2. Also, what should I do ? Any way to claim as my car are just about 7 months only.

Appreciate for any advise out there.
hey, did u experience the break not functioning problem?
Sometimes when i first start the car, and I didn't pump the brakes,
it will happen. I think its because the brake fluid is not through all round,
or there is air in the brake lines.

try holding/pressing the brake lightly and maintain it for 30sec. or more....

if slowly the brake pressure seems gone maybe got system leak or got air in the brake...can try bleeding your brake first

dknycom

Jun 18, 2013
JOHOR
My foreman told me a story that his customer SOLD HIS TOYOTA SEG 1994 to PROTON PERSONA 2008.

COMPARISON LIKE " BRING RICE TO CHANGE A POTATO TO HOME "

PROTON IS GETTING BACKWARD AFTER FINISHED TO SELL ISWARA & WIRA.

WAJA, PERSONA, GEN2, SAVVY, PREVE & EXORA facing more problems and maintenance cost.

PERODUA is much better performance & reliability if compared with PROTON.

KENARI, MYVI & ALZA is more suitable for MALAYSIAN.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
My foreman told me a story that his customer SOLD HIS TOYOTA SEG 1994 to PROTON PERSONA 2008.

COMPARISON LIKE " BRING RICE TO CHANGE A POTATO TO HOME "

PROTON IS GETTING BACKWARD AFTER FINISHED TO SELL ISWARA & WIRA.

WAJA, PERSONA, GEN2, SAVVY, PREVE & EXORA facing more problems and maintenance cost.

PERODUA is much better performance & reliability if compared with PROTON.

KENARI, MYVI & ALZA is more suitable for MALAYSIAN.
Not suitable for a big car guy like me.
Can never accept the size of Myvi.

dknycom

Jun 18, 2013
JOHOR
If looking for big car, then forget to talk for low maintenance & fuel consumption issue.

Most of big car will have higher fc & maintenance,
smaller car will for daily use & low fc & repair cost.

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Both proton and perodua have their own pros and cons.
Perodua still have their own problem, but they have very good service compare to proton.

I have driven both myvi and persona.
I still prefer persona.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
If looking for big car, then forget to talk for low maintenance & fuel consumption issue.

Stereotypes.
Now, not anymore. Its the way you drive.
My Persona fc comparable to Myvi, if not, lower
Campro fc might be higher but the power is incomparable.
Myvi 1.5 is just... Neh.

Persona the one common problem I heard is the alarm. It will go off on its own once awhile. Don't
think every persona have this issues but heard a few.

Not necessary, depends on what car you buy. Take toyota cars for example. Their FC is much better
than some smaller cars or smaller sedans.

My BLM FC is worse than my corolla. So, tell me about it. Is not the size, is the technology
that matters from each manufacturers.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Persona the one common problem I heard is the alarm. It will go off on its own once awhile. Don't
think every persona have this issues but heard a few.

Not necessary, depends on what car you buy. Take toyota cars for example. Their FC is much better
than some smaller cars or smaller sedans.

My BLM FC is worse than my corolla. So, tell me about it. Is not the size, is the technology
that matters from each manufacturers.
Yeap.
As for the alarm problem, not really.
Sometimes is the remote control key problem, i think.

weird problem .....help!

sum problem tat occurs in my car today oni...roughly 1 week i never start my engine at all d,im using 63t evo...just now i went to warming up my engine....ok i let it run....until certain time...i ram my car lor by stepping fuel, if i ram higher....i can see sum smokes come out from my exhaust as well as when i release the paddle too..but when i let the car idle without ram....no smoke at all wo...!! ok....at first i tot of longtime never start d,maybe full...