Persona Elegance - ECU

chnwng

May 9, 2010
Understand that the new persona elegance comes with a 32 bit ecu. Does it applies also to the Persona Elegance B line ? Or are they using the old ecu which is 16 bit to cut cost ? any sifu out there can enlight me, Tq

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
call proton i.care to ask....1 300 880 800
they can answer u

momo925

Jul 2, 2010
kuching
it is 32 bit. im a happy persona driver, but few probs encountered,

- Parts in dashboard console r weak, easy to loosen. so dont hit the bampy road too hard.
- door panels not so tighten, cause a bit tiny annoyin sound
- rear brake drum locking sound, til now havent fixed
- aircon fan too noisy, but aircon is cool like hell. =)
- fan stil running (1-2 seconds) after i turn off engine n take off da key (ECU prob)
- car run too fast til vios cant c my tail light for long distance driving. opps.. tis is vios's prob. LOL

Oct 17, 2010
it is 32 bit. im a happy persona driver, but few probs encountered,

- Parts in dashboard console r weak, easy to loosen. so dont hit the bampy road too hard.
- door panels not so tighten, cause a bit tiny annoyin sound
- rear brake drum locking sound, til now havent fixed
- aircon fan too noisy, but aircon is cool like hell. =)
- fan stil running (1-2 seconds) after i turn off engine n take off da key (ECU prob)
- car run too fast til vios cant c my tail light for long distance driving. opps.. tis is vios's prob. LOL
"- fan stil running (1-2 seconds) after i turn off engine n take off da key (ECU prob)"
for this i guess not the ECU prob
Try to turn off you a/c first before you turn off the engine....
its bcos the a/c fan..high rpm and takes time to stop

The all-new BMW 5 Series, codenamed the F10, might be all the rage now but the previous generation E60 has definitely left a sizeable impression for it to try and fill.

German tuner G-Power has given the...