Performance tyres for 15"

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
driving style affects the tyre performance alot... drive smoothly without waving here n there will make the tyre last longer... proper control of the car weight shifting optimizes the performance of a tyre...

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Unfortunately peterj, tire wear on 4wd is higher than 2wd. It's even worse when you have higher hp. The only way to keep it to minimum is making sure alignment is kept in check, and using wider tires. A friend's 500hp weekend only evo car here running 18 inches with 245 width(forgot aspect ratio) changes tires as often as my daily driven civic, which is about 1 year plus.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
For 205/50/15 tyre, what is their normally price? Planning to change the front tyre (T1R now) with that size. Now running on 195/55/15. Another question, what about the BFGoodrich? Is it okay in terms of performance??
Am going to try BF goodrich G force sport, so will update when I do.
The 205/50R15 is about RM3XX for RE001 Adrenaline. Higher for softer compound.

lantoi

Oct 18, 2006
Budget performance, I use Hankook V8RS. Good overall, used V12 before, better grip but noisier. I missed ST115.

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee

mADmAN

Budget performance, I use Hankook V8RS. Good overall, used V12 before, better grip but noisier. I missed ST115.
I miss ST115 too man... Good in dry but in the wet is where it truly shines... feels like dry road only...

used V8RS before oso... also quite good....used 1 set...then went back to ST115 :D

was using 165/50/15 on my ex-kelisa.

anyway....any feedbacks on Michelin PS3?

If using 195/55/R15, Michelin PS3 is worth the value. Currently between RM240 to 260 each.
Other sizes have gone pretty expensive.
For performance, one of the best around. Good traction in Dry and Wet, Quiet and comfortable too. However all out kakis or for track use is not suitable due to it's soft sidewall.

what about budget performance tyre such as yokohama parada spec.2????

:adore:

Parada Spec 2 are normal performance tyre. More for road use. Now made in the Philippines, if not mistaken.
KU36 are extreme tyre and can be use for track day.

Parada Spec 2 are normal performance tyre. More for road use. Now made in the Philippines, if not mistaken.
KU36 are extreme tyre and can be use for track day.
if it was the case then it shud be fine....since i'm afraid if the parada compound was too soft for my liking on mileage.....

the agrressive thread pattern was tempting... :biggrin::burnout:

Parada tyres are quite hard (not the compound). Pattern is very aggressive but heard that they may be very noisy too.....

Hopefully ZTH sifus can help arr .... B16a Big Vtec under EG6 hood can go fast arr ? Can tapau Stock GTi onot ? How much of horsepower arr inside B16a Big Vtec ? I mean for an auto one . Thanx . If not fast convert to manual can fast arr ?