Perdana V6 Community Forum *

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
hi all,

im new in this thread, been driving v6 for 2 years, before used to have ke30 2 doors.

interested to join this thread..wah now 100 pages already, a lot to read n catch up
currently im driving a v6 but now got asap putih already, gearbox also like got jerk when drop to gear 1.
:(

thinking of putting in 4g63t from rvr body.dont know will it be ok or not hehe

peace to all!! :driver:

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
first of all a warm welcome for you bro,a place where u can exchange and upgrade ur skills

evo
vr4
rvr
tt

u can have them depending on ur budjet bro,wont be any issue for conversion and endorsement

ello bro,
welcome to zth perdana forum,
1st, asap putih means u already burnt your gasket, so u gotta change it,
i suggest u go for top overhaul, the set costs rm350++, labour rm500-600, so u gotta budget
about rm1k, & in the process u might need to change other parts, oil seal, water pump, plugs etc...but nvm, u could do it slowly...if u do all 1 shot, conpem pokai.

2nd, bout thegbox, your car is equipped with ATF cooler rite?, i suggest u send change to toyota ATF type 4, dont use proton SP3 ATF, if problem still persists, u can either service your valve body or worse change another auto gbox. solution - put an additional fan infront of your ATF cooler for better air circulation.

3rd. not price of RVR halfcut is increasing, so if u plan to change engine, better start searching for 1 now, place a booking fee once u found 1.

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
welcome bro. you can ask many question here about the conversion. sifus2 will try to help you out

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
first of all a warm welcome for you bro,a place where u can exchange and upgrade ur skills

evo
vr4
rvr
tt

u can have them depending on ur budjet bro,wont be any issue for conversion and endorsement
thanks bro, yeah seems like a good place to discuss and share ideas and experience.
yeah my budget like not that high, maybe ill go for rvr-rs auto

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
ello bro,
welcome to zth perdana forum,
1st, asap putih means u already burnt your gasket, so u gotta change it,
i suggest u go for top overhaul, the set costs rm350++, labour rm500-600, so u gotta budget
about rm1k, & in the process u might need to change other parts, oil seal, water pump, plugs etc...but nvm, u could do it slowly...if u do all 1 shot, conpem pokai.

2nd, bout thegbox, your car is equipped with ATF cooler rite?, i suggest u send change to toyota ATF type 4, dont use proton SP3 ATF, if problem still persists, u can either service your valve body or worse change another auto gbox. solution - put an additional fan infront of your ATF cooler for better air circulation.

3rd. not price of RVR halfcut is increasing, so if u plan to change engine, better start searching for 1 now, place a booking fee once u found 1.
thanks bro for the comment and suggestion, well yeah thinking of top overhault, cause i really love the sound of v6 :) but maybe its time to change to 4 silinder engine :) ive done a lot to my v6

sorry my gearbox are not installed with ATF cooler, if i knew, sure i have installed it earlier :(

yeah found RVR-rs auto ( interested also )

peace..

---------- Post added at 05:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:59 PM ----------

haziem..
go go RVR. hehe..

have RS auto ke?
i think all auto is non-RS and all RS is manual?
bro, go go RVR? hehehe seems like u support me to go for the RVR

erm,yeah i asked the halfcut shop they sais it's RS ( they said la, haha )
i saw the manual RVR the intercooler is up at the engine, but the auto RVR i saw its installed infront like usual turbo cars.

here i aupload the pict of the halfcut :

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
nice nice.. sure support one..
coz i also wanted to install this before... long a go... hehe..

and yeah, i also think front mount IC is RS..
u got the chassis number?

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
nice nice.. sure support one..
coz i also wanted to install this before... long a go... hehe..

and yeah, i also think front mount IC is RS..
u got the chassis number?
actually what's the difference between the normal one and the RS?
chassis no? i got one pict i took about the model at the front body, not sure it's the chasis no or not,
if no, where can i get the no?

Hi , i wanna buy a manual sport car for weekend use . I am confuse to choose whether Rx8 or Toyota Celica.
i prefer rx8 much , but compare to maintanance . i always heard that rx8 got plenty of problem .
and celica is very easy to maintain . OF course if i buy rx8 i will buy the cheapest 2002 years car .10 years rotary engine . i always go long distance place . IS it many problem ? Hopefully some Sifu here get give me a clear comment .