Perdana or BMW?

JaSON5878

May 21, 2006
Hi all Sifus

I am planning to get a 2.0CC and above car.
Now I found good bargain for Perdana & BMW.

My budget around 30K.

I need your suggestions & comments on which car is better?

Since this is a daily car, the fuel consumption much be acceptable, maintenance not too pricey, and realible car. I also use to drive long distance back to hometown, so the car muz have better HP & Torque too.

Perdana maintenance is consider OK, and there is plenty of workshop can service.
But BMW maybe is a little bit older tahn perdana, and not sure whether I can send it to normal workshop for service?

Please help me... in dilemma now...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
u r comparing perdana V6 (6a12) & e36 318?

318 underpower....

JaSON5878

May 21, 2006
will go for E36 320, 325.

E46 still expensive.... hu huu

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
wanna buy perdana??

PM me la... hehehe:driver:

sure u will smile all the way back to ur home town... hehehe...........

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
seldom see 320 unless it's converted from 318

hard to get a nice condition 325 nowadays

DD05,i tot u got buyer ald for ur perdana?

cynicks

Feb 29, 2004
Being experienced on both, I would say, of coz the BMW is a better bet. but I'm on a Perdana now, coz I want power (and modifiable) Used to drive a E34, this is the UDM. The comfort,the NVH is un-surpassable vs the value of the car. Its just that the consumption is too high.

JaSON5878

May 21, 2006
Thx guys..

I drove Perdana v6 NA before...
Only feel the torque after 140km/h..
For pick up.. B16A better than 6A12
Yeah... plenty of modification can be done..

Now My friend poison me with his bimmers 525 & 528...
Asking me to get E36 or E34 .....
Wondering how about the maintenance cost of these 2 models?

cynicks

Feb 29, 2004
Then you should try out Driftdevil's Perdana then...B16A is no way near it. If you get a nice E34, it will take you very far. I'm not much a fan of E36, because of its compact space. But I guess, if power is secondary for you, E34 would be a good choice. Get a 525 please, other than that, the car will have a sluggish feel.

Oh, mine is a 6A12T now.:slug:

JaSON5878

May 21, 2006
woii..

Sound like lots of V6 fan here.... apprieciate ur comments...

E34 is a nice car too.. spacious ...
Hope is not a good fuel drinker...

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
seldom see 320 unless it's converted from 318

hard to get a nice condition 325 nowadays

DD05,i tot u got buyer ald for ur perdana?
find more buyer ma.. incase the loan not approved.. wakakaka:biggrin:

Thx guys..

I drove Perdana v6 NA before...
Only feel the torque after 140km/h..
For pick up.. B16A better than 6A12
Bro... u're talking about V6 engine NA stock with auto Gb...

but u gotta try others and judge sure u will be :stupid::stupid::stupid: and :love: V6 engine.. :thefinger:

Then you should try out Driftdevil's Perdana then...B16A is no way near it. If you get a nice E34, it will take you very far. I'm not much a fan of E36, because of its compact space. But I guess, if power is secondary for you, E34 would be a good choice. Get a 525 please, other than that, the car will have a sluggish feel.

Oh, mine is a 6A12T now.:slug:
Bro... u're putting me on table eh... i'm giving opinion not looking for challenger ler.. :biggrin::biggrin:

Bro jason.. Perdana also easy to maintain ler..... if u're looking for one... come and give me a call..

then view my ride... or maybe u can test drive with it.... then u decide.. hehehe

kaw kaw racun... hehehe :nurse:

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Being experienced on both, I would say, of coz the BMW is a better bet. but I'm on a Perdana now, coz I want power (and modifiable) Used to drive a E34, this is the UDM. The comfort,the NVH is un-surpassable vs the value of the car. Its just that the consumption is too high.

ya...and u sold it to me...

*sob* *sob*

-----------

Goument claims perdana maintenance 90k per annum... bwahahah.. so jangan weiii..get camry

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
aikzz... bro blackie itu lain cite ma... thats Goumen... we r private limited... hehe

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
aduh..

headache wei...

More info and suggestion... ..
lolx... depend on ur own bro....

wanna know about Perdana? come and join us yumcha ler.. then u will know ler....

Seeing is believing rather finger talks :thefinger:

Good day all sifus.I have some serious problem with my Mivec.The problem
is the engines always drop dead all of a suddent especially when you are
going below 40 kmh.sometimes when stop at the traffic light it also off
by itself.Apart from that i cannot start immediatly and have to wait
around 2 to 4 minutes.As far as i am concern the timing is just good
because idling is around 800 and with aircond 1k.So far i have change the
trottle body,spark plug and the cable but the problem...