jetpa86

Oct 20, 2008
erm....if want to jimat...
then
transplant 1000cc kelisa enjin
fuhh.....good pickup and top..
but,still cannot lawan tubo la..
if want terbo, BOT...can became monster car..
can tapau vtec,yrv,even evo 1 2 3
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Dec 1, 2008
rite now i tgh carik car body sticker for my kancil..how much ye? and where to find in selangor area? adoih..anybody here with the info??:itsme:

pharin

Jun 3, 2007
just find it by customize at T*m's stickers

Bump: just find it by customize at T*m's stickers

Dec 1, 2008
tqtq but where to find? huhu..i have no idea bout t*m's stickers..online search ke, in this forum ke, or that is a name of a premis? huhu

thepornstar

May 9, 2005
Miri
after some due consideration
i intend to keep my kancil for my own use

so to every taiko/sifu here
how can i mod my car further?i need more torque instead of high PS and minimize turbo lag
my car is std l2 turbo only

any suggestion.pls quote the price for your suggestion too:itsme:
turbo lag? no offense but the stock l2 turbo size wont have such bad turbo lags. unless you are considering to upgrade yr turbo to a much bigger one then you might want to consider ball-bearing turbos. also, keep your top-mounted intercooler as it is the most efficient design for your engine because of the shorter piping length. if you want to make it a front mount, you;ll need longer piping all the way down the front bumper and then back up again which is inefficient.

Maybe you wanna consider changing yr block to a 1000cc one and keeping your L2 head?

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
ball bearing turbo is not that lag on front mount.im using ori rhf vf13 (ball bearing),got very little lag oni compare to top mount.but the power on mid to high end is very diff..but still there are other factors that can cause lag.eg#intercooler size and design,suitable b.o.v also can gv u quicker spool if suitable for ur car.

Bump: ball bearing turbo is not that lag on front mount.im using ori rhf vf13 (ball bearing),got very little lag oni compare to top mount.but the power on mid to high end is very diff..but still there are other factors that can cause lag.eg#intercooler size and design,suitable b.o.v also can gv u quicker spool if suitable for ur car.

jameswo

May 11, 2007
My car got sound from left front when turn corner, especially go up hill. It is the drive shaft problem?
If is the drive shaft, how much for the new one? ( For kancil 660 manual)

thepornstar

May 9, 2005
Miri
ball bearing turbo is not that lag on front mount.im using ori rhf vf13 (ball bearing),got very little lag oni compare to top mount.but the power on mid to high end is very diff..but still there are other factors that can cause lag.eg#intercooler size and design,suitable b.o.v also can gv u quicker spool if suitable for ur car.
yup agreed. ESPECIALLY on the intercooler design and size. Some ppl think that the bigger the better. i think that the size must be compatible with the size of the turbo. an intercooler that is too big for the turbo will cause low boost pressure.

What kind of sound when cornering?

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
:itsme:hey guys i really need ur help right now....my kancil l2s engine the alternator belt keep on sounding eventhough oredi adjusted many times...the belting is also new,only 2-3 weeks buy but now seems oredi 'makan' by the pulley....any one can help plis....juz want to know wat is the cause of this damn problem hehe :adore:

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
my kancil belting also hv that kind of sound...tighten it then the sound will reduce but beware coz too tight will easily break ur belt.if nothing happen then leave it ,me also dont care about it..

Bump: my kancil belting also hv that kind of sound...tighten it then the sound will reduce but beware coz too tight will easily break ur belt.if nothing happen then leave it ,me also dont care about it..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
check the pulley as pulley might not good already..:smokin:

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
actually the pulley oredi taken out,clean using sand paper...is it possible caused by the water pump coz the water pump not yet changed :mad:caused by the damn :thefinger:liar mechanic...i am feeling not gud bout it caused i dun want to changed the belting everytime after u go for test run hehe

PonG

Jul 14, 2005
www.e-vanli.com.my
My car got sound from left front when turn corner, especially go up hill. It is the drive shaft problem?
If is the drive shaft, how much for the new one? ( For kancil 660 manual)
I got one pair left and right ori kancil 660 driveshaft..Rm150..want get it?:biggrin:

what is the diameter for Mivec v6 (fto) tb?. .
normal mivec is 60mm. .thanks in advance.:_: