skim?...rebore izzit...
maybe dey dunno lah...
ya...all de seals need to change
but de 882t kinda reliable from wat i heard from equinoks

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
m3, today I check out with one of the spare part shops.
The boss quote me rm35 for the castrol lubri.
where did you get yours?
i'm afraid it's recycled oil.

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
i get from my mech. tmn megah there. wah too cheap la bro. maybe recycle. bkos now all oil increase la. so quite expensive la.

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
tis sekigun long time like didnt mari tis thread
now still blur2...haha

dan...i also thik its recycle, way to cheap liao la

noz

pj
razr_sped said:
actually i noe wats de resipe dy...
jus need to noe the workshop capable of doing so...haha
once i ask speedline (i think), dey say cant rojak as l2 piston smaller den 850
smaller cc mah...hehe

howie...wat more parts need to change? mind sharing...
n realli need alluminium radiator?
i thought the basic is onli l2 halfcut
i jus wan basic boost onli, need more power when climbing onli
hi i got a workshop that can mod 4 u the 882t... is in ss3 shop name call PTS...
more info P.M me... and i can say a few keiconcept member are sending there car there....

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
yaya...
i also need pts add...
1 more i think its in cougnought cheras...
tats wat bro equinok recomend me la

noz...u from kei also a...
me too...but as a reader onli...haha
pm me lah de add

PonG

Jul 14, 2005
www.e-vanli.com.my
m3 power said:
ya ya that brand. local made ya? not bad la. the AC delco lubri how much? never try before. the timing belt brand is Gates n ori one it said. the price is one set inc timing belt, tensioner bearing, crank shaft n cam shaft oil seal. n install is free. ok ar the price? from where ar the brand? local ar?
Btw..i know ori is sell separete one..is not include all the bearing and seal.Ori will cost RM110-RM130 based on the shop.and original part kancil is from daihatsu.

Gates ar?i never hear before leh.but not ori one i think also no bad,also can tahan until 60.000Km.

Is quite cheap u bought it and include install.

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
PonG said:
Btw..i know ori is sell separete one..is not include all the bearing and seal.Ori will cost RM110-RM130 based on the shop.and original part kancil is from daihatsu.

Gates ar?i never hear before leh.but not ori one i think also no bad,also can tahan until 60.000Km.

Is quite cheap u bought it and include install.
ya lor ori one from daihatsu. so more guaranteed n designated special for kancil rite? i oso quite scared to use that brand. but that brand establish co. using on mme race n afos race. but its not oe part so dun dare to try. haha. bkos local car maybe their not so expert n not design special for kancil model. so ori part normal la if 200+ inc install? like dat i take oe belt la. guaranteed one. thanx bro pong. :shakehands: anyway i dun change it yet. surveying the price. now i made up my mind. haha.

walksay

Nov 13, 2006
ada sapa2 tau maner dapatkan enjin asal kancil 850cc manual?
complete set...terutama bagi mereka yang convert ke turbo...
enjin tahun 2003 ke atas kalau boleh...

aku nak masukkan dalam kete 660 '99 model aku ni....
please do pm/sms me.
walksay

Sekigun

Dec 17, 2005
waaa...wat you guys talking bout arr...want to read all but then eyes cant stop blinking...

PonG

Jul 14, 2005
www.e-vanli.com.my
m3 power said:
ya lor ori one from daihatsu. so more guaranteed n designated special for kancil rite? i oso quite scared to use that brand. but that brand establish co. using on mme race n afos race. but its not oe part so dun dare to try. haha. bkos local car maybe their not so expert n not design special for kancil model. so ori part normal la if 200+ inc install? like dat i take oe belt la. guaranteed one. thanx bro pong. :shakehands: anyway i dun change it yet. surveying the price. now i made up my mind. haha.
Em,what i think is timing belt if can change every after run up to 60.000 or 70.000 km.more safety,coz that inside engine head there,we can't see and also don' know when will broken. Same as aftermarket part.Aftermarket is cheap,but scare cannot tahan lama only.haha....

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
maintenance thing always go for oem, performance thing always aftermarket...dun play with maintenance....cant afford maintenance then better dun mod...after mod problem coming.......unless u are sure aftermarket part are better than oem in durability and usaility....like aftermarket bush and break pad...

btw, i wonder if u guy changed to high temp pad with oem brake disc, did u feel the disc are fading? will disc fade? always hear pad faded but seldom hear disc faded.......

noz

pj
razr_sped said:
yaya...
i also need pts add...
1 more i think its in cougnought cheras...
tats wat bro equinok recomend me la

noz...u from kei also a...
me too...but as a reader onli...haha
pm me lah de add
yup i from keiconcept... but using other nick hehe...
i p.m u the add alredy.....

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
PonG said:
Em,what i think is timing belt if can change every after run up to 60.000 or 70.000 km.more safety,coz that inside engine head there,we can't see and also don' know when will broken. Same as aftermarket part.Aftermarket is cheap,but scare cannot tahan lama only.haha....
my mileage 69k oredi. next servive change belt. 72k next service. yala oem part is the best. last long. i just change my plug cable to l2 ngk plug cable. n the ori plug cable head is a bit small n cant fit with the l2. so i kecikkan using playar n after dat got taktaktak sound. y ar? is it spark plug prob or the cable prob? n the timing is low n the engine like want to dead. when on the road the pickup is worse and jerking n engine feel like want to die. any wrong ar? anyone knows?

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
L2 plug cable are diff from kancil...the resistant is diff...L2s plug cable heard also diff from L2....so it's not advisable to change to their plug cable...this is wat i know

btw, not necessary low resistant cable are good...i read from some research on a magazine b4, they said every plug/engine need certain resistant on the plug cable to work best...if lowered the resistant, will have side effect....

btw, according to those kancil user in kcarlife, ori caable is still the best cable...dunno how true..i never change my oem cable cos it;s sumitomo...........

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
o ok. so not very gud la dis plug cable? will change it back. thanx bro howie.

PonG

Jul 14, 2005
www.e-vanli.com.my
m3 power said:
my mileage 69k oredi. next servive change belt. 72k next service. yala oem part is the best. last long. i just change my plug cable to l2 ngk plug cable. n the ori plug cable head is a bit small n cant fit with the l2. so i kecikkan using playar n after dat got taktaktak sound. y ar? is it spark plug prob or the cable prob? n the timing is low n the engine like want to dead. when on the road the pickup is worse and jerking n engine feel like want to die. any wrong ar? anyone knows?
That is different both of two plug cable.

The sound i think should be the electric kena other part.Em...my friend also faced this problem,but he is using L2 12valve head.Must change to L2 plug cable,just the head cannot fit.Need to mod,U will feel the car engine chocking when low rpm.

Ori plug cable is the best with good spark plug.Btw..i change to 8mm plug cable and with denso u-groove plug.

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
PonG said:
That is different both of two plug cable.

The sound i think should be the electric kena other part.Em...my friend also faced this problem,but he is using L2 12valve head.Must change to L2 plug cable,just the head cannot fit.Need to mod,U will feel the car engine chocking when low rpm.

Ori plug cable is the best with good spark plug.Btw..i change to 8mm plug cable and with denso u-groove plug.
ya ya when low rpm feel like choke. i check dis morning the cable is tcabut one cable. the head is big than ori one. so now i change back to ori one. setel prob. haha. i want to change spark plug. how much urs denso? ur engine still standard oso?

PonG

Jul 14, 2005
www.e-vanli.com.my
m3 power said:
ya ya when low rpm feel like choke. i check dis morning the cable is tcabut one cable. the head is big than ori one. so now i change back to ori one. setel prob. haha. i want to change spark plug. how much urs denso? ur engine still standard oso?
The spark plug can get it around RM25

Hehe...fully ori spec.....:X-:

Guys, I'm driving a persona iafm 4AT.

installed Arospeed fuel pressure regulator few weeks ago and the setting is at 2.8bar (~40psi). after i read up, i found out that the standard pressure setting shud b around 3.5bar or so. just wanna know, at this low pressure 2.8bar, will it cause transmission lag issue? cz im facing transmission lag issue. it is like transmission slipping when gear upshifting.

first time using FPR so no experience in it.:help: