owners club kancil..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
kob.. I think so...

fluffy..mind to share ur TD04 experience r??

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
ya ya ya,that's true.almost forgot ur td04 project
how is the project going on fluffy bro?

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Still the same lo.. that day go to Genting spoilt my plug coil..KNN...:mad:..
this Sunday need to take it out and test one by one lo..
plan want to change to TD025 liao but lazy to modified...hehehehe
when free? then we can have TT at uncle house..

Last edited by a moderator:

ahpaul82

Nov 9, 2007
Hai Paul, if you can change the engine oil every 3 month or 5,000km~8,000km, no meter it is normal engine oil or semi-synthetic oil, it still can give engine maximum protection.

For smaller displacement engine, you can use 5w30 semi-synthetic, but this dosen't mean you can drive your car with out changing the engine oil in long period of time.

Using worng grade of engine oil will not damage your engine, but your car will lost power and increase fuel consumption.
Then have any 10w30 semi-synthetic engine oil to recommend ?
what type of engine oil you guys using ah ?

i wish to try on semi-syntetic engine oil,
but all the time (11~12years?) i guess my sister never used any semi-syn engine oil on this car before ,
so still a bit afraid, scare later more problem appear...

ahpaul82

Nov 9, 2007
hey guys..soli lor.quite bz to get on zth..wanna check out my progress?u can check out my thread in keiconcept.net

http://keiconcept.net/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&Itemid=28&func=view&id=18283&catid=26

well,the td04 is super cun.1st gear is wasted abit la..2nd is good..then 3rd and so on..is just sooooo good.haha!happy with the power already..money spent?alottt....!!

mag,
u leh?bz with work ar?still go to uncle's place?hehe.
Wow, jealous and admire what you have did to your car ... :adore:
i guess not only transplanted engine cost money,
the most cost money thingy is maintenance..
at least need to prepare RM5K~6K before planning change engine ...

malula012

Nov 6, 2005
when milage more than 30k km.carbon inside engine built up.so clean up the carbon inside the engine will make ur car more pickup..when your engine clean so will less fuel

use d`carbo

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Anyone start to put the rear seat belt??
heart that Kancil year 1996 till 1999 no need to follow the rule..correct ar...

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
according to the press info,it is true that 1996-1999 years of kancil no need to put the rear seat belt
but i worry with mine already,becoz mine is 1995 manufactured,how ah?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
according to the press info,it is true that 1996-1999 years of kancil no need to put the rear seat belt
but i worry with mine already,becoz mine is 1995 manufactured,how ah?
check wether got seatbelt at the back or not lo.. if dun have and dun want to take risk easy onli..hehehe.. just drill hole and put one lo..hahahahahaha..:nurse:
joking onli.. if been block just tell them dun have onli lo...:biggrin:

Last edited by a moderator:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Cartoon,GRA Round 2 joint or not?
When is it? go there to be pong pong girl..hehehehehe:smokin:
forgotten L5 plug is either i22 or k22 forgetten from Denso..

I've never been a believer of camshafts not because I think they're funny, only because I own an auto car. To make it worse - I'm driving a 3-speed auto. So anything that affects my low end is generally a bad thing for me since my gear ratios are ridiculously tall.

What does that mean? It means camshafts are for people who want to improve their mid to highend power. Or so I thought...