Opinion about ICE * againnnn

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
Hi all

i know this question has been posted ages ago and also been talking about in this thread. but just a simple question from all the sifus and also ppl who had their experiences on their ICE.

im having this (bought few years ago nvr
1 unit=Sony xplod XS-L122P5 12" inch sub 380watt rms on 2ohms
1 unit=Sony xplod XS-LD125P5 12" inch DVC sub 400watt rms on 4ohms

im looking forward to get a mono amp to power these 2 subs
im thinking to get a sony mono amp as well.
-should i go for this: Sony XM-GTR3301D Mono GTR Series Amplifier?
-do i need to buy 2 unit of this to power 2 subs? cus each sub has diff ohm means cant wired 2 diff ohms on 1 subs rite? unless the ohm is the same even if we can wired 2 subs in 1 mono amp is the power enuf to supply to the 2 subs?
-any recommendations?

im seeking opinion adn advise whether sony product is good in term of their quality? i herd many ppl said
don't bother sony go for other brand.

1 x svc 2ohm
1 x dvc 4ohm

meaning you can connect as either 1ohm or 4ohm. So your monoblock needs to be able to support 1ohm / 4ohm.

Honestly though, you should just use one. Not two. No point cuz that'll just take up a lot of space. Any brand will do la, no need to ask. As long as it suites your budget