Old School Cars Discussion

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
There are a few but no where near as nice as this one. There's one on FB in JB that one asking 23K, pretty nice though not as nice as that mudah one you show us. The image isnt right IMHO, its like having some 70s looks mangled with 80's looks.Like neither here nor there. I like it either looks totally 70s...or totally 80's.
I agree with you. Japanese car design after 70s is indeed a bit lacking. During 90s, they got better again.

Yup, have to go 15" and 55 series and below. 60 series up also don't have performance tyres.....
15 inch use 50 series tyres because it is always cheaper than 55 series. :biggrin:

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015
I agree with you. Japanese car design after 70s is indeed a bit lacking. During 90s, they got better again.
:
Lol bro you misunderstood me. I actually prefer 80s boxy shape. 80s was the decade of high tech. Electronic fuel injection, digital display, power windows all were starting to be commonplace. I meant i dont like that c210 skyline because the style is neither here nor there.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Lol bro you misunderstood me. I actually prefer 80s boxy shape. 80s was the decade of high tech. Electronic fuel injection, digital display, power windows all were starting to be commonplace. I meant i dont like that c210 skyline because the style is neither here nor there.
Actually I din't really like the cars in the transition period era from 70s to 80s. Car looks a bit boring. Mid to late 80s are better.

80s was more of the electronic boom era in automobile. All these electronic integration into cars starts during that time. 90s is like the best balance between mechanical and electronic intervention. After 2000, electronics seems to be taking more control of the car than the driver itself.

Talking about digital display, I notice Toyota uses it a lot in their cars. I've even seen some AE86 with it. Do they come as an optional equipment or someone modded the digital display into AE86?

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015
Ae86 had versions that came with digital display. Just like the soarer , celica supra cressida and carina.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Ae86 had versions that came with digital display. Just like the soarer , celica supra cressida and carina.
I see. Should be quite rare because most AE86 that I saw before online uses the normal analog metre cluster. I think some version of Mark II comes with digital display as well?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Yes, 50 series cheaper but just mentioning if use 15" and 60 series up cannot find performance tyres also....lol
If 60 series for 15 inch, side wall looks quite thick for performance tyres. Especially if 195/60/15.

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015
ehh... this looks good....

http://www.mudah.my/Porsche+930+Turbo+3+3+Coupe-52079570.htm

prepare lots of moolah to maintain and for taxeslah.... but... end of the day a porsche is always a porsche
Could be fake ad. You may see it gone in few days, i kena before odi. A 1985 Porsche 911 for 25K, a 1985 AE86 for 25K, a 1987 RX-7 for 15K, well you get the picture.
But anyway the cc is too high for salaryman to pay road tax.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Could be fake ad. You may see it gone in few days, i kena before odi. A 1985 Porsche 911 for 25K, a 1985 AE86 for 25K, a 1987 RX-7 for 15K, well you get the picture.
But anyway the cc is too high for salaryman to pay road tax.
Maybe these cars is not 'legally' registered.... Or got some problem regarding ownership name changes...

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
this particular car, xtau... but have seen a few units (2 i think) going for 40k some time back....
Seems quite lowly priced... Either the owner is desperate to sell or don't know what these cars are worth... Or like alcyon said, fake ad.

By the way, you guys should check out how much JZA80 Supra is selling now at mudah. I don't know what madness had struck Malaysia but now, they are all selling like over RM150k. Last year, price of used JZA80 rarely exceeds RM100k. JZA80 Supra and FD3S RX-7 are both similarly priced. What happened suddenly?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Seems quite lowly priced... Either the owner is desperate to sell or don't know what these cars are worth... Or like alcyon said, fake ad.

By the way, you guys should check out how much JZA80 Supra is selling now at mudah. I don't know what madness had struck Malaysia but now, they are all selling like over RM150k. Last year, price of used JZA80 rarely exceeds RM100k. JZA80 Supra and FD3S RX-7 are both similarly priced. What happened suddenly?
ya.... crazy prices.... but previously, those cheap units were not really nice and needed work. The ones up on sale now look pretty good actually.

Satria 1.3 ( 4g13 ) Upgrade to 1.8( 4g93 ) by half cut
i wan to ask....1.3 straight go to 1.8 can use pass it by kopi duit or not? ^^:biggrin::biggrin:
maybe how much kopi money i have to pay it ???:hmmmm::hmmmm::adore: