NewBie Needs Sub Help

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

Craazy

I'm looking to get a a 15' sub for either my Kenari or Satria.

I need some help regarding these issues though.

1. Budget no much than RM450-500. How much do enclosures cost anyway?
2. Sub has to be balanced. My music choices include radio, rap and trance.
3. I'm only looking for 15".

Now I need a brand or model that fits my description. Are there any major issues that suggest I should not go for 15'?

So far I'm been looking at Kicker subs. ANy other brands and particular models that you can recommend?

why 15'?

isn't it slower response comparedd 2 12'??

correct me if i m wrong
another noob here

I just want a sub. It has be have both looks and audio performance. I feel that a single 15' sub looks best in my boot. And i'm no competition freak just for my personal enjoyment.

Pls some one give me some other comments and recommend me a particular brand and model that fits my budget. If , I'd probably go for kicker.

kicker comp 15" i think is more than your budget. with 500 you can get 12". why dont you save you money and get a adire tempest for RM750?

do you have an amp that can push the 15"?

Originally posted by tkkhoo@Mar 28 2005, 21:51
15' in satria wow!
mine only put 1 12'
[snapback]848356[/snapback]​

wow... i think ur name is nearly the same as mine. Mine's Khoo TK. I thought i was seeing double since i use that nick somewhere else too :)

I am running 15" too. You need a very strong amp and not the budget type. Coz u get any lower, u run the risk of overloading the amp then it would auto cut off. I made the mistake of buying a RM500 amp which in the end i upgraded to a RM800 plus amp for the woofer.

My woofer's enclosure does not have any port holes. So the bass is really solid... Also it consumes a lot boot space.

Originally posted by appleyard@Mar 28 2005, 21:39