New Proton Inspira now available for booking!

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
hahaha... u must be one of those who owns a Lancer

Kesian betul suddenly value drop 30k
value where got drop? 1 is made in malaysia, 1 is made in japan. u eat sushi in malaysia n eat sushi in japan is complete different!

slowferrari

Jul 6, 2010
Putrajaya
Clearly most of you didn't know what's up with proton huh? Proton traded Persona and Exora chassis which considered reliable by Mitsubishi for this Lancer. So, stop bashing, do the reading.

v1ctorong

Nov 25, 2005
Pro and cons

Pro
You can get 1.8L Japanese Engine and trans around 80k, 5 star NCAP ~ price only can get 1.5 Vios or city
You can get 2.0L CVT around 90k, 5 star NCAP ~ price to get 1.5L Vios Sport TRD (overprice toyota???)

Cons
-Worried on the local assembly quality, which proton instill to malaysian for 25 years
-No more NCAP 5 star as the material to build the car chasis and etc deteriorated, or poor workmanship

---------- Post added at 11:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

Clearly most of you didn't know what's up with proton huh? Proton traded Persona and Exora chassis which considered reliable by Mitsubishi for this Lancer. So, stop bashing, do the reading.
-I strongly believe most of them knew it. Proton Waja, Gen 2, Savvy are good in term of design. But the product fail not because of the design, its the quality control. Perhaps proton consider to hire Bangladesh which might have better result on workmanship.

-Lot of us@malaysian bashing Proton because its our national car. We treat it as our family member, that why we have a high hope on it. Just like our parents will scold us if we did something not right. They bash because they care.

-Some of Malaysian bashing Proton, its because we malaysian need to buy expensive car due to national car policy. Also dun forget, a proton gen 2/personal cost around 50~60k which is consider expensive compare to foreign car maker, for a same segment product.

nomend

May 16, 2005
I'm still proud of Proton. They have done every thing in their power to make our people to have the car that we wish for. I know it not perfect but what do you expect for a 25 years old car manufacturer.To all those fools people out there, you have to compare apple to apple not apple with cherry. Japanese car maker already existed since 90 years ago and Proton is only 25 years. We have a lot to learn from The Japanese before can be perfect. Can we be a specialist if we only work for 5 years compare to 30 years of experience?. We need to learn more and study and do a lot of R & D before we can be perfect in making car. I really hope 1 day proton can make us proud of their product and hope to open your motherf**ker's eye that we can do as best as the European and Japanese. Complain a lot will not make thing better. If you give them a good suggestion, may be they can overcome their weakness and make a productive product. The problem of the price is not from Proton but it is from our Government that charge custom duty before leaving the out from the factory. Normally is true that the price is not that expensive but plus the custom duty it become massive high price. So don't blame Proton for the price, blame the government for it.

Peace from me and sorry for all those fools out there who like to complain but don't even use a proton.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
I'm still proud of Proton. They have done every thing in their power to make our people to have the car that we wish for. I know it not perfect but what do you expect for a 25 years old car manufacturer.To all those fools people out there, you have to compare apple to apple not apple with cherry. Japanese car maker already existed since 90 years ago and Proton is only 25 years. We have a lot to learn from The Japanese before can be perfect. Can we be a specialist if we only work for 5 years compare to 30 years of experience?. We need to learn more and study and do a lot of R & D before we can be perfect in making car. I really hope 1 day proton can make us proud of their product and hope to open your motherf**ker's eye that we can do as best as the European and Japanese. Complain a lot will not make thing better. If you give them a good suggestion, may be they can overcome their weakness and make a productive product. The problem of the price is not from Proton but it is from our Government that charge custom duty before leaving the out from the factory. Normally is true that the price is not that expensive but plus the custom duty it become massive high price. So don't blame Proton for the price, blame the government for it.

Peace from me and sorry for all those fools out there who like to complain but don't even use a proton.
proton can survive coz umbralla from gov tax. 25 years under protection also cannot grow up. rebadge say as learn???? how many years wan to learn??? company like proton oni noe how to earn money of own nation. we juz like to donate money to proton. is called FAIL. gov make proton and protect proton just make small group of ppl to rich!! who, the saudara mara of proton supplier lol!!

Complain a lot will not make thing better. If you give them a good suggestion, may be they can overcome their weakness and make a productive product----i suggest remove NAP, all car import to malaysia need pay tax 100%-150%. CKD car need pay 50%-100% tax.

mharis

Dec 24, 2005
good job proton! for screwing the mitsubishi market LOL xD
Mitsu already lost to Honda in the market...hence they made the agreement with Proton. U think all those "smart" guys in Mitsu will let Proton replicate this car if the car is selling well? its a win2 situation to Proton n Mitsu...but bashers will always be bashers. :burnout:

Oct 9, 2010
pahang
yeah...i really...really hope so...one day...maybe...ahakz..

---------- Post added at 02:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:05 PM ----------

i'm sure inspira better than this City... only Proton badge lower down the reputation... need to admit..
yeah...i really...really hope so...one day...maybe...ahakz..

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
80k-90k for proton...better grab city i-vtec...satisfication guaranted...
honda city 1.5 vtec vs 1.8 mivec......if i were u, better check properly before making such confident statement...u can go honda svc ctr and check it out....:)

RONIN

Jun 22, 2004
honda city 1.5 vtec vs 1.8 mivec......if i were u, better check properly before making such confident statement...u can go honda svc ctr and check it out....:)
forgive him.. look like fresh in Auto industry..

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
i'm pretty sure this car will sell good. but after owning 3 different proton's since the first day i got my license, i've made a promise to myself never to own a Proton car ever.

Will see how well this car does :)

matkela

Jul 13, 2009
If you give them a good suggestion, may be they can overcome their weakness and make a productive product[/COLOR]----i suggest remove NAP, all car import to malaysia need pay tax 100%-150%. CKD car need pay 50%-100% tax.[/QUOTE]

My suggestion is for Proton to offer several different rim designs of 17 inch, as an optional item, for 2.0 model customers to choose from. Source the sport rims from supportive local manufacturers or even overseas. Customers purchasing 2000cc Inspira can decide to opt and pay for the optional rims that they chose. No extra payments if they choose the 16 inch rims. Just like how the Europeans do.

That way, issues arising from warranty claims will not be a debate, which ultimately Proton customers will be losing . Proton must had read of many who will mod after purchase. I will if Proton do not extend me this availability of optional sports rims, even if my due respects go the Proton Engineers who had spent time and money to improve handling. Furthermore, with those Engineers having had the nod from Mitsu to do for Inspira's handling, surely they will be more than able to tweak to suspension settings suitable for 17 inch rims.

18 inch rims would definitely require 45 mm low profile tyres, rendering as in some reports for existing Mitsu Lancer GT owners feeling uncomfortable at the road imperfections in our country. I am assuming reasonable people putting higher profile tyres for the 17 inch rubbers.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching

Some dog's anus broke my driver side window and stole my boost meter, inside a-pillar plastic trim and the meter pod.

The boost meter is an APEXi EL (1) white face. White Greddy meter pod with some minor cracks. White a-pillar trim for mazda 323.

If anyone comes across these items, please PM me immediately. I'm online all day.