Need some info for 4G93 GSR turbo

kenvis

Feb 21, 2006

4g93 use TD-04 Twin fan , If want to upgrade the turbo Which type brand or size is good ?
How about 2nd hand turbo TD-05 or TD-06.

After this 2 type of turbo any more type can be use ? only request for 1.3bar only.

Thk

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro
td05 is more than enuff but u still need to change the injectors to support it
td06 will lag like hell for a gsr because i saw a airtrek putting in a td06 n u can only feel it arpund 6k rpm

kenvis

Feb 21, 2006
Hi gsrturbo9166,

Thank ur info.. which type of turbo u using now ?
if i not change out the TD-04 and add in wastegate , is can help or not ?
current my boost is 1 bar.
Wastegate can help or not for more boost or more fast when boost.

https://www.hksusa.com/content/pdf1581.pdf#search='wastegate'

Thk.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro kenvis
currently i juz change to TD05 single fin from vr4
u can feel the boost when it come

wastegate is to control how much exhaust air will flow into the turbine
u can control ur boost by using a external wastegate

by the way, u can change to td05 single fin by not changing a bigger cc injector

kenvis

Feb 21, 2006
Hi bro gsrturbo9166

Vr4 Td-05 not the one use ball bearing . Any idea for TD-05 with ball bearing ?

Which RPM TD-05 start boost ? and what the boost bar ?

Thk for info

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro kenvis

if u wan ball bearing turbine then take AR60 or T04R

td05 keep around 3k oso
original boost bar i donno coz currently i testing on 1.2 bar
c whether got any side effect on my engine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ApYQnI9nsY&t=206

I watched Youtube videos depicting how UR installs swaybar/anti-roll bars. In them, I see the cars getting jacked/raised above ground level for the bars to be installed. Final tightening were performed with the wheels off the ground.

Can't help wondering how this can be correct. With vehicles off ground level, the cars aren't at their normal ride height. If you tighten & lock the bolts in this position, when the cars are...