Need some info for 4G93 GSR turbo

kenvis

Feb 21, 2006

4g93 use TD-04 Twin fan , If want to upgrade the turbo Which type brand or size is good ?
How about 2nd hand turbo TD-05 or TD-06.

After this 2 type of turbo any more type can be use ? only request for 1.3bar only.

Thk

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro
td05 is more than enuff but u still need to change the injectors to support it
td06 will lag like hell for a gsr because i saw a airtrek putting in a td06 n u can only feel it arpund 6k rpm

kenvis

Feb 21, 2006
Hi gsrturbo9166,

Thank ur info.. which type of turbo u using now ?
if i not change out the TD-04 and add in wastegate , is can help or not ?
current my boost is 1 bar.
Wastegate can help or not for more boost or more fast when boost.

https://www.hksusa.com/content/pdf1581.pdf#search='wastegate'

Thk.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro kenvis
currently i juz change to TD05 single fin from vr4
u can feel the boost when it come

wastegate is to control how much exhaust air will flow into the turbine
u can control ur boost by using a external wastegate

by the way, u can change to td05 single fin by not changing a bigger cc injector

kenvis

Feb 21, 2006
Hi bro gsrturbo9166

Vr4 Td-05 not the one use ball bearing . Any idea for TD-05 with ball bearing ?

Which RPM TD-05 start boost ? and what the boost bar ?

Thk for info

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro kenvis

if u wan ball bearing turbine then take AR60 or T04R

td05 keep around 3k oso
original boost bar i donno coz currently i testing on 1.2 bar
c whether got any side effect on my engine