Need Help Regarding Engine Conversion......

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
i know that this may have been covered before...but i'd like to know wat type of engine would best suit my toyota corolla gl 1.3 year 89.now the engine give me too much headache.can anyone show me the direction to which engine is best and the cost for the conversion.i need to know the right place to get half cut for a decent price.hopefully any sifu can help me regarding this...and if can show me the direction of a good workshop that can do the conversion.....thank u in advance...

cchcchcch

May 8, 2007
u r klang ppl ah?
do over kapar thr la.....so cheap la....
u r klang which side?

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
bro,

just wanna share with u this,pls get a workshop that wud provide u good workmanship and installation,cos ive had n still having a serious trauma for getting the wrong guy to do my engine conversion,source for the best.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
or u can try levin... thats as mention by boyzone.... 4AGE..
4AGZE is with supercharged...
if u want more powerful... u can swap in 3s engine provided JPJ will let u go..hehe...
nowdayz a lot of people using 4AGE for their corolla..
toyota have 4 trottle that eat petrol like hell... code will be AE101 and with VVT will be AE 111 for 4 trottle, power wise..can compete with V-TEC fo AE 111...

4AGE levin is the best... FC ok and it is more thn enough for normal drive...the engine is just like initial-D that Takumi using whn ori time..and AE 101 is after change...but 11000rpm is TRD engine la.. onli 1% of chance that u can get it around here...
Good Luck..

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
any idea which workshop to go??i still dun haf time 4 windows shoppin.but i do know kapar area..but heard nowadays they're selling high price...gona potong yr kepala if u do not know the market price.the 4AGE levin will cos how much eh??my car already critical...already simpan at home dun use anymo.dun haf other choice but to convert.er...anybody know the budget to do so??anyway thanx guys for yr opinion....

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
i went fo windw shoppin last week.very hard nia to find ae92.wats available is more to ae101 silver top.cost ard 3k.er..guys..anything else i need to ponder??since im converting carburetor to injection.wat else i need to upgrade& replzce other than the heart(engine)??wat about fuel tank??need to change that oso ka??

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
or u can try levin... thats as mention by boyzone.... 4AGE..
4AGZE is with supercharged...
if u want more powerful... u can swap in 3s engine provided JPJ will let u go..hehe...
nowdayz a lot of people using 4AGE for their corolla..
toyota have 4 trottle that eat petrol like hell... code will be AE101 and with VVT will be AE 111 for 4 trottle, power wise..can compete with V-TEC fo AE 111...

4AGE levin is the best... FC ok and it is more thn enough for normal drive...the engine is just like initial-D that Takumi using whn ori time..and AE 101 is after change...but 11000rpm is TRD engine la.. onli 1% of chance that u can get it around here...
Good Luck..

so izzit true ae101 eat petrol like hell??heard it's equipped wif vvti??

epitBDL

Aug 15, 2007
sure fuel tank 4 injection is a must have!! it has built in fuel pump. other than that u should get enough parts from the half cuts itself. mintak skali tank when buying half cut.might save $$ buying more items in a go.not forgetting rear disk brakes too.crucial part for stopping.your 1.3 brakes wont do the job.oh!! get rear shocks n springs too(but not neccessary).toyota has many interchangeable parts between models.so dun worry about fabricating.good luck!!

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
so izzit true ae101 eat petrol like hell??heard it's equipped wif vvti??
101 dun have vvti but 111 have...
yeap.. eat petrol like hell....hehehhehe..
if not mistaken.. town drive, manual 1 km near to 20 cents...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Most of the japanese performance car is base on 1L petrol = 10km driving.
1km=20 cent is because of M'sia petrol price.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Most of the japanese performance car is base on 1L petrol = 10km driving.
1km=20 cent is because of M'sia petrol price.
Boleh land ma.. what to do...hehehe... this increase that increase... salary didnt increase...hahahahahahaha

Hello sifu,

I was on a lookout for v8 subaru sti stock to replace pv6, was about to buy it but sadly it was sold.

Is there any other choice other than subaru.
Will it be as fun as subaru if plonk in evo in pv6?

Pv6 -6a12NA(M)

60k-70k price range.