NEED HELP: Mitsubishi ENGINE SWAP for Proton Putra

kai6300

May 8, 2007
Dear all,

I'm planning to get a Proton Putra 1.8 (AT)
I'm considering of getting its engine swap, but I have no idea and do not know much about Mitsubishi's engines. I only know Mivec/ Evo engine.
Guys, from your experience pls give me some comments and advice on which is best for perfomance and reliable in terms of maintainence.

1. N/A (Mivec) engine VS Turbo (Evo) engine?
which is better, price/ performance/ maintainence

2. How troublesome will it be at Puspakom/ JPJ Inspection?
advice on price, approval rate

3. Which model is best of all?
how much is the market price for halfcut/ engine alone

Need help guys, pls give me your helpful comments & advice.

Thank you.

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Before looking for GTI... then.. Neo... now Putra with engine to swap..?? Walau wei. .! :rock: :driver:
:party: :congrats: :party:

:thrasher: :captain: :thrasher: :elefant: :canabis: :beer:
:hmmmm2: :hmmmm: :laugh: :marchmellow: :willy: ---- :sleep:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
go for 4G93T is a perfact match for Putra chasis.
If want to safe from JPJ, set up 93 mivec with ur existing block

jinkl

May 22, 2004
same topics over n over again :P
malas

i tink need to type the links in my signature cos you guys dont know how to use the shit search button

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
marah ke?? hehehe.. ya lorr, i think better tom make out the search button bigger la..

Hello zthm,

Need guide lines from you all in how to take out the cover for the rear (left and right side) The cover i means is the one where all rear speaker is?
Anyone ..