Help: Wira 1.5 no more pickup

flakesns

Apr 22, 2005
Hi to all otai.
Please help me. My wira sedan 1.5GLi year 2000 have no more pickup and feel quiet heavy. My car manual gear.
This problem occur since last few month. What is the possible problem and any possible solutions?
Is it can be related to absorber, clucth, throttle body, aircond, or etc? Thanks in advance.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Specifically of "no more pickup" please..at what rpm ?

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
4g13p.. sometimes can reach 180km at 4 gear and sometime cannot? how come???

absober wanna kong cant make more speed?

tyre left 10% can slow?

allignment already lari i think can slow too?

flakesns

Apr 22, 2005
i'm not sure at what rpm. sorry i'm not notice about that. but from the start, gear 1 can only up to 18km, gear 2 can only up to 35km and feel quiet heavy.

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
try engaged "L" N rev all the way till redline then shift to "2" N rev all the wat till redline oni then engaged to "D"... should can feel the pickup then...
juz kidding...:P

gear shifted too early izzit?

charadeturbo

Apr 14, 2006
ya agreed.. i kena once last year.. clutch worn out.. well my wira 2ng gear can go up to 90km/h ( redline already la)

so my parents decided to sell their 2009 lancer ES and I was wondering if i can add a turbo to it.
It is a 2009 mitsubishi lancer es, automatic 4.0. Even if it is pricey, i would like to add a turbo to my car, would i need a turbo kit? can my car take a turbo kit? if so, what would be some reliable brands and sources?

Im not a car expert, but i would at least like to know the ins and outs of my vehicle.

my budget is about $2500