Need Help Choosing A Drift Machine!!

DR78

500 RPM
Aug 26, 2005
subang
Hi all sifu n gurus..
i'm a newbie in this forum n hope u all can help me.. I'm actually thinking of picking up drifting as a hobby but know hardly anything bout it.. so i've been searching for a cheap drift car, don want to spend too much as scared i may dislike this new hobby, well anyway i've found someone selling a nissan bluebird sss with rb20 engine. car really looks like crap so thought need opinions from all the drift sifu whether this car ok for drifting or not.. will it be difficult to handle??maintenance cost??
coz my budget around 5-6k oni.
hope u all can give some suggestion n advice.. would really appreciate it..
Thanks a million..

.S K A G E E.

500 RPM
Mar 12, 2004
Before deciding on any car, I would suggest you do a bit of research on the availability of LSD ( limited Slip Differential) and suspension of the car you are planning to buy. These are the two most essential things you would need to be able to drift. Without them it would be almost impossible.

Hope I was much of a help :)

DR78

500 RPM
Aug 26, 2005
subang
.S K A G E E. said:
Before deciding on any car, I would suggest you do a bit of research on the availability of LSD ( limited Slip Differential) and suspension of the car you are planning to buy. These are the two most essential things you would need to be able to drift. Without them it would be almost impossible.

Hope I was much of a help :)
Hi S K A G E E,

thanks so much 4 the advice. ask the owner edi n he claimes the car has lsd n not sure bout the suspension.. but how is this bluebird on the whole 4 drifting?? really worried half way drifting then everything fall apart n just me on my seats holding the steering.. hehe.. malu only..
by the way where is the best place for me to learn??? can u be my sifu??? :biggrin:
me really dunno how to drift at all.. only watched initiald d n thats is.

mike xtreme

Nov 4, 2005