Need Help again. Error code given on multi information display

nommiey

From Facebook
Apr 12, 2011
I have a few problems on my car right now which I don't know whether it is related or not. So I am listing it here.

1.There is an error shown on the multi information display. I can't read japanese, so I hope anyone can explain to me what it says.

2.My car loses the water from radiator through the small pipe at the spare water tank. why this is happening?

3. I think the engine overheats a little in traffic jam. Engine almost died but temperature gauge never goes above half mark.

4. The exhaust spits out tiny particles of carbon. Is the exhaust clogged or engine makan minyak?

Hope anybody or sifu can give me advice on these issues. thank you.

doritezza

Jul 19, 2008
I can answer question 1 only:banghead:
The display says that your driver's side door ajar.

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
no3: perhaps the engine is sucking the hot air which will cause the rpm drop.

---------- Post added at 11:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

the radiator cap seal looks fine, and spring is still working. The water only leaked out when I was in traffic jam and when stop moving. The radiator fan is also functioning. Is it because of radiator got blockage?
try change another radiator cap and see how the result 1st. Or else there might be any leaking at radiator there.

nommiey

From Facebook
Apr 12, 2011
i can see water coming out from the excess water hose from the spare water tank. Haven't changed the radiator cap yet. will check later today.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
i think u got air bubble in ur cooling system..

u can DIY or go to a mechanic to do it 4 u..

i'm not an expert.. but i've seen mechanic do this.. i also done this a few times with my car..

1. open ur radiator cap..
2. pour in water until full.. standby extra water also..
3. start ur engine.. without the radiator cap
4. rev a lil.. then u can see bubble coming out of the radiator..
5. keep filling in water..
6. repeat step 4&5 until there's no more bubble coming out..

Please wear long sleeve, sunglasses & glove.. so, u wont get burnt..

if ur radiator is in good shape, u'll complete this no problem..

if ur radiator bursting with water, like water fountain.. definitely see a mechanic.. u need to replace some parts..

Gudluck :burnout:

---------- Post added at 04:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:32 PM ----------

how to check if ur radiator cap is ok or not..

after driving minimum 5minutes, look around the cap.. got water?

if got water, change ur cap..

if not, ur cap is ok..

and... exhaust spitting out tiny carbon.. u need to change air filter.. or get an open pod ones.. i have this problem also.. solve it with a new air filter

:biggrin:

"HÃ*ng tri?u ngu?i dân trên kh?p th? gi?i dang ki?m ti?n tr?c tuy?n"

"Ch? v?i m?t chi?c máy tÃ*nh vÃ* m?t vÃ*i gi? m?i tu?n, b?n cung có th? lÃ*m du?c"
"Xây d?ng doanh nghi?p online, mi?n phÃ*, t?o ra thu nh?p 500$/tháng"

T? 3 nam tru?c tôi dã b?t d?u công vi?c...