need help...4G15 auto ---> manual

peanut_wai

Apr 21, 2006
seRemban....KL
peanutwai.blogspot.com
HaHaHa everybody!!!:_:
i already change my gearbox in to manual gearbox larr!!!
all cost RM1450.....then the workshop help me to "kao tim" everything in JPJ....wahahaha!!!

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
hey friend, can recommend me da workshop u did ur conversion 4 auto 2 manuaL???can da workshop do for other cars like Toyota n not only proton...haha:regular_smile:

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
ae101rulez said:
hey friend, can recommend me da workshop u did ur conversion 4 auto 2 manuaL???can da workshop do for other cars like Toyota n not only proton...haha:regular_smile:
the workshop in Senawang industrial area ohh....but i think u r KL guy,so it's too far for you lah...

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
hmmm... i jus convert to manual last few week... all cost my only rm800 and trade in my auto gearbox... don need jpj wan... = )

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
peanut_wai said:
HaHaHa everybody!!!:_:
i already change my gearbox in to manual gearbox larr!!!
all cost RM1450.....then the workshop help me to "kao tim" everything in JPJ....wahahaha!!!
bro.. ur one more expensive than mine le... kena con? :confused_smile:

dxsamurai

Apr 19, 2005
gearbox wira 1.6 auto & 1.5 manual twincam for sale.

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
justlikeu said:
bro.. ur one more expensive than mine le... kena con? :confused_smile:
His case is totally different from yours. At least you got something to trade in, but he got nothing!!! Wanna know why?
Apa lagi? Auto Gear Box spoiled already !!!

This fellow Broke 2 Auto Gear Box in 1 year...:emoticon_U:

peanut_wai

Apr 21, 2006
seRemban....KL
peanutwai.blogspot.com
hawick said:
His case is totally different from yours. At least you got something to trade in, but he got nothing!!! Wanna know why?
Apa lagi? Auto Gear Box spoiled already !!!

This fellow Broke 2 Auto Gear Box in 1 year...:emoticon_U:

HaHa.....this fella is my big brother,so he know wat happen on the gear box:confused_smile:
Auto gearbox really no good larr.....can't rev at high RPM....can't kick start......can't "cut gear"(my english not so good:_: )........and low power compare with manual gear.....and the most important is the FC really kao kao:cry_smile:
but auto gear u can very relax when traffic jam larr:regular_smile:

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
Hi i'm driving 97 proton sedan auto car.Is it possible i change my auto to manual without changing the engine?

Can anyone intro good mechanic to me at KL.

Cheap and reliable and fix all the thing for me to JPJ :)

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
forget to mentioned my car is carb auto not fuel injection is it possible to change to manual without changing the engine?

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
shawn82 said:
forget to mentioned my car is carb auto not fuel injection is it possible to change to manual without changing the engine?
bro... carb or efi also can convert to manual gearbox... and u don hav to change the engine... and also u don need jpj approve... cuz i also carb auto convert to manual... i did at batu caves... the mechanic is very good !!! :shades_smile:

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
can i know the price for all the convertion justlikeu

thanks for ur info oh :)

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
justliku i just wanna ask if i have accident wan to claim insurance so how?

do i need to change my insurance policy also and the conversion take how long?
1 day or 2 day?

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
shawn82 said:
can i know the price for all the convertion justlikeu

thanks for ur info oh :)

the mechanic is my fren's fren... so he give me rm800 + trade in my gearbox... 2 days can finish the job for me la...

bout the insurance, i not really sure... i think u hav to call ur insurance guy to check with them... = )

i read in my honda's manual that for small scratchs and cracks u can use touch up paint. yesterday kena scratch from a reversing wira :angry: ...and got some paint crack near my headlights... where can u get it?