Need advice on Mivec modification

apai_Ngage

Dec 15, 2004
We all know that there are a lot of Mivec owner using 4G93 blok to give them more power. Currently I had my hand on VR4 RS blok and I would like to install this blok to my Mivec engine. Can it be done? Furhtermore, is there any thing that I need to change such as fuel injector or maybe the engine management? Early thanks for the advice given.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
i dun think vr4 block can fit the mivec head la bro...
thats why people use 4g93 1.8L block...

for the best combo.. usually people buy 4g93t engine kosong.. and start building their mivec turbo... but you have to get fuel upgrade and management.

apai_Ngage

Dec 15, 2004
Cannot use the VR4 blok? Hehehehe. Nevermind. Just change the VR4 blok to GSR blok. Luckily I bought it from a friend. Anyway, if I change to GSR blok, I should change the metal gasket right? How about the piston? Can I use the Mivec piston or should I change the piston? Any other thing that I need to consider to change?

p/s:- Mivec Turbo? Nah, I prefer playing with NA. Hehehehehe

apai_Ngage

Dec 15, 2004
Thanks for the advice. I gotten my 4G93 blok already. Hehehehehe.....

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
if u search the past thread i've actually copied the list of things you need for a 4G93 Mivec conversion from mivec.co.nz

if u want higher compression then u can use mivec pistons, if u use 4G93T pistons ur compression ratio is very low. definitely not enuff kick for NA. i would suggest changing to either 4G93 10.5:1 or 4G92 for 11.x:1

apai_Ngage

Dec 15, 2004
Waaa, thanks for the link. Hehehehehe. Kow tow to all sifus here

Raven.

Dec 5, 2007
mivec turbo with high compression of piston?
your engine life could be shorter than your expectation..
better use toyota supercharge piston with toyota piston ring

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
mivec turbo with high compression of piston?
your engine life could be shorter than your expectation..
better use toyota supercharge piston with toyota piston ring
tot he said wanna play NA...:smokin:

sori..if i posted at wrong section..im still newbie in car's engine part..so dun flame me lorh..my evo gearbox is giving me prob as the cluth shaft goyang..do this item sold separately from gearbox..or i need to buy new gearbox and i dunno if its called clutch shaft or centre shaft..