N/A or Turbo??

hasrul12

Jan 3, 2007
Im planning to convert my stock wira 1.6(A) engine to a better one... Is 4g92 mivec is the best option or there others? I dont mind about the top speed since Im not interested in drag what so ever. Just wanna enjoy max speed at the corner - suka tekan minyak kat selekoh :)) . And which one is better for me? N/a or turbo engine? Tq

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
tekan minyak at corner depends on ur car handling mah...
4g92 mivec is good option lor if u are not too depress with the performance of ur current engine.... coz i heard 4g93t head abit taller, might abit affect the handling...

1.6 still can go 1.8 if u want.... cornering is depend on handling... choose a wise suspension set... try fiddle around with the weight distribution of ur car, ie allocating unimportant stuff from the engine bay to the trunk... try make ur car weight balance near towards 50:50...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
if u like more on corner with good handling, i suggest u use mivec...
if u like more abt crazy driving without good handling, i suggest u use turbo...
as i have try 4g93t and 4g93Mivec on corner b4, actually turbo will be better and mivec is easier to control whn cornering...
good luck..

butthead

Aug 12, 2004
SkYwAlKeR said:
tekan minyak at corner depends on ur car handling mah...
4g92 mivec is good option lor if u are not too depress with the performance of ur current engine.... coz i heard 4g93t head abit taller, might abit affect the handling...

1.6 still can go 1.8 if u want.... cornering is depend on handling... choose a wise suspension set... try fiddle around with the weight distribution of ur car, ie allocating unimportant stuff from the engine bay to the trunk... try make ur car weight balance near towards 50:50...
think the thread starter should watch this a bit...

http://youtube.com/watch?v=QueOwn7k29w

1800cc VVTL-i and 2000cc VTEC F20C S2000 vs. 2000cc SR20-DET...

i think it is really a good reference clip...handling being one thing... both turbocharged and NAs drive differently especially in the way the throttle is controleed and accelerating... most people will think NA can step on it more easily on the bends...but turbo can do it too if they are finely tuned with minimal lag..

hasrul12

Jan 3, 2007
hoho.. at last

my car finally installed with 4g92 mivec, standard engine without any modification... tq guys for the guide

hasrul12

Jan 3, 2007
sorry guys.. here is the picture
engine : 4G92 SOCH -> 4G92 Mivec , clutch change to semi-racing, new "bumbung" due to the old one already hollow, new paint job from stock green to my liking blue. rim change to 16" work.
I update later, tq

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Go for turbo if u don't mind filling RM 50 every 2-3 days (hard boost) or 3-4 days (normal driving, minimal boost).

But, remember... after turbo... u never ever want to drive NA again...

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
yeap...turbo u muz reali sacrifice for the fuel
200km cost me 60 bucks...for 4g93p bot
haha

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
more power = more fuel
tis theory never change...
haha...

abang hasrul, how much it cost u transplant the mivec?

hasrul12

Jan 3, 2007
turbo really nice but I stick to n/a, hehe maybe later if fuel is cheaper.

hasrul12

Jan 3, 2007
cost for my mivec

i pay rm 5900 for it but recently i heard that the price went up again... 6k++
the tokey said " easy to get jpj approval mean price went up lor " ...

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Re: cost for my mivec

i pay rm 5900 for it but recently i heard that the price went up again... 6k++
the tokey said " easy to get jpj approval mean price went up lor " ...
Is it including transplant and jpj approval ? If rm 5900 alone then it is super dirt cheap =)