My Fren Ek4 B16a Kena Tapau By Le 4agze!

rizal_eg9

Jan 12, 2005
Bro,

The most losgical answer that the VTEC engine need to be revved harder is because the shorter stroke and bigger bore configuration. That's why the power is up north. Why is the 2 litre S2000 ans 2.2 litre S2000 produce same horsepower but at a lower rev?

A stock engine with stock B16a cam. Useless to revved pass 8000 rpm. The cam is to small to support the engine. It will gasp for air.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
understood.. thanX!! s2000 is a 2.2liter? tot it was 2 liter? as i can see currently, a good performing VTEC seems to be 2 liter and above ie F20, B20 hybrid, K20, etc. below den dat is a disappoinment, i wonder y? it occured to me dat the torque produced in a 2+liter VTEC engine do help, which means bigger horsepower doesnt really mean everything. rite?
hmm.. of course the F22 (if there is such a thing std, or its a special edition?), produces more power at lower revv, it has more displacement bro. cant see where u r going there, do enlighten me:) thanX for the quick reply, appreciate it bro

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
**The most losgical answer that the VTEC engine need to be revved harder is because the shorter stroke and bigger bore configuration**

oh, no wonder the std engine produces low torque along the line, its a short stroker.. no wonder a b20 hyrbrid is xtremely awesome!! it gets the extra torque from the longer stroke, ha ha.. now i get it!! i never did good againts a VTEC hybrid, now i know y. thanx again!! and iam just wit a wee 1.3liter, maybe its time to go for the 5efhe block for longer stroke? hmm..

rizal_eg9

Jan 12, 2005
mate,

i thought you are running 4AGZE and smoked a B18 C5 with slight mode but you are running a starlet engine!!!!holy shite. that is scarry.

The 2.2 S2000 is off 2004 model onwards. i assume the engine should be called F22C as the head is still the same. (looked the same for me )

Cheers, enjoy ya weekend.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
wha..? tot i edi told dat iam only using 4efte rite? or havent i? well, its no biggy rite? neway, sorry ya!! shud ve specified it
oh, there s a 2.2liter s2000? i didnt know dat, musta been even more powerful rite? tried playing wit a s2000 once, i was smoked kaw2. before dat, i smoked a boxster so had lil bit confidence wit the shark-looking-honda. i was totally wrong, dead wrong!! according to the gear ratio dat i read in a honda related site, it shudve only using 2nd or 3rd gear imo. i was like, drop-jaw-give-signal-shift-to-the-curb-and-cry

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
hehe.. mine eg4 can tapau that LE... ur fren EK so berat meh..

<azzump®>

Mar 19, 2005
crower...

u said that during this tread was written ur car radio was still intact?
it was long2 time ago..since 1890s rite? miahahaha

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Wah.. my car kena tapau by stock kancil.. even worse..

of course, that time my car is parking while I have TT with friends.. hahahaa... :P

any sifu know about which aluminium radiator is suitable for the gsr ck model,izit same use with the evo 4? izit plug and play or need modify? thx..