My ceFIRO

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
dunno google update its map not..

the paint shop is locate before petronas, beside a kopitiam.

roof top bubble fixed but left 2 line there, somemore charge me :banghead:

door side 2nd time repaint still coming crack sign :(

according to shop owner, it is becoz my previuous (ori) paint problem...

really bad skills & service

anyone from sp know about this shop?

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
found paint popup at engine bay, this confirm not car body problem

niama that shop mix something in paint to earn more money :banghead:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
found paint popup at engine bay, this confirm not car body problem

niama that shop mix something in paint to earn more money :banghead:
Seizai , u planning for a respray and touch up only?

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
is that really need to go oven after re-spray car?? will it coz spoilt car part like rubber,plastic & etc . from what i know manufacture spray car only body part without above mention part & go to oven for drying purposed.and also depending how many layer paint lacquer & what type paint lacquer they use**important this lacQuer is factor ur car shine after paint done & protection also.

normally outside paint shop will say we use 2K paint, but what brand??espescially lacquer normaly they use cheap one.

Bump: is that really need to go oven after re-spray car?? will it coz spoilt car part like rubber,plastic & etc . from what i know manufacture spray car only body part without above mention part & go to oven for drying purposed.and also depending how many layer paint lacquer & what type paint lacquer they use**important this lacQuer is factor ur car shine after paint done & protection also.

normally outside paint shop will say we use 2K paint, but what brand??espescially lacquer normaly they use cheap one.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
is that really need to go oven after re-spray car?? will it coz spoilt car part like rubber,plastic & etc . from what i know manufacture spray car only body part without above mention part & go to oven for drying purposed.and also depending how many layer paint lacquer & what type paint lacquer they use**important this lacQuer is factor ur car shine after paint done & protection also.

Bump: is that really need to go oven after re-spray car?? will it coz spoilt car part like rubber,plastic & etc . from what i know manufacture spray car only body part without above mention part & go to oven for drying purposed.and also depending how many layer paint lacquer & what type paint lacquer they use**important this lacQuer is factor ur car shine after paint done & protection also.

Since seizai spent alot for the paint job, i would suggest that he demand a respray job from the same shop without any addional cost incurred. If he goes to another shop it would cost him another RM3k? <

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
the f@king boss refuse repaint whole car. I lost d receipt can't claim through legal. sien..

he gosok & repaint again roof. Anyway i saw small pop again & also another pop at engine bay. possible cheap quality paint.

Last edited by a moderator:

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
are they use fast dry paint to paint ur car??

Bump: seizai u paint ur whole car for 3k, are the painting job also include below passenger sit & boot .

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
are they use fast dry paint to paint ur car??

Bump: seizai u paint ur whole car for 3k, are the painting job also include below passenger sit & boot .
some small place in boot still green. engine bay all silver. inside dunno, never take out carpet b4 ....

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
some small place in boot still green. engine bay all silver. inside dunno, never take out carpet b4 ....
Nowadays painter wants fast money, so i don't think they will pull out the carpet , seats , etc to spray the floor. Unlike the old days , the car would be stripped cleaned b4 painting including carpets, door trims , rubber seals, seats , (sometimes engine !, if you can pay more), glass , windows , windscreens rear windscreens, etc.
Undercarriage and chassis would be coated with anti-rust compounds.

I guest i was lucky when i bought my fatty car from a well known dirty 'car dealer ' about 4 years ago. To my suprise, till today no pop-up rust r seen yet. But then they got me 'suckered' and gave me a bl**dy sick engine. After using the car for 6mths , all gremlins in the engine started to haunt me, but after swapping the engine , i feel great using the car till today. (smooth and comfortable.).

Since your ori painter refused tio give u a new paint job, i guess u have to do a respray elsewhere . There is one auto painter @ PJ old town which is quite good and i would say the price is quite reasonable. You can check it out. PM me your hanphone nos, I will ask him to call you if you want.

He did quite a nice job for my old honda civic. It been 7 months already , i still did not notice any rusty spots around the car except for those scratches and dents i've made myself , hehehe..(parkings dents)

Bump: Here's the old honda civic after spraying
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/20543-honda-sb3-7.html

Bump: Here's another pics of it, Sorry ceffie folks, I just want to show seizai the paint job of a painter

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
Poor man small LED project - to make a brighter life

http://img188.imageshack.us/img188/9162/led2.jpg[/url]
[img]http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/3895/led3.jpg

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/6748/led12.jpg[/img
[img]http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/3042/led13.jpg

Paiseh.. :driver:

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
hi bro paiseh for what?? btw how is ur car painting solve???? great DIY there

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
saw one a32 h/cut with special net grill, armrest with rear cup holder, is this special edition?

hye guys
now im using basic alarm from proton n mazda
for sure i dont think its enough since i really love my cars
now i want to find some alarm system that can b trusted to look after my car
so,from ur xperience
what kind or brand that u guys think is the best alarm money can buy?
maybe there is any suggestion