i just plan to do ard 8500 rpm...
mayb down grade to itr cam...
some more save budget...
hehehe
thanks for the advise :burnout:

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
You'll make power just fine. You bought the ARP headstud set and not buy the ARP rod bolt? B18C OEM headstud will hold just fine for daily driven application and hold steady at 8500rpm just for your info... but nothing wrong with ARP's though, they're great to have. Whats the reason you went with OS 1mm valves anyway? Not that it would be much of a problem if you use stock cams though. I would slightly worry once you plan on using higher lift aftermarket camshaft. Seldom i see people go for OS 1mm valve thats why i asked hehe...

Yeah its best to document these kinda builds into a blog. I did mine a while back and put everything inside the blog for future reference and posting..

Good luck with the build. Looks simple but solid...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
i suggest u better cancel the oversize 1mm valve... its very dangerous unless u dont mind to build another engine in a short time.... :biggrin:
valve to valve clearance is very very close...

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
Yeah i agree with hattech-v. I still don't understand why you need the 1mm oversized valve with your setup. You'll benefit more sending out the head for port and polish job (reputable ones ler) and stick with OEM type R valves.

cukakula

Dec 28, 2005
i don't understand.... said budget one but bought arp studs, ferrea valves.... so you get it free kah???? thats why simply buy now cannot use... the item just give me only.... buy you tea ok???

cukakula

Dec 28, 2005
eh.... u how old now??? somemore want to play car???? save money for milk powder la...

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
aiyah.. what point to buy milk powder meh...
summore cannot suda potong... ahaks...
joke oni...

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
oversize 1mm...
hmmm...
i dont know...

more air flow in....
more response......
hahaha......

currently im using ITR head set with BC 304 , omni power VS + retainer....
done my PnP...but jus a minor 1....
just smoothen all the runners.....
plan something diff.....

1 of my fren evo5,internal stock, oversize valve, garrett 3540, tomei cam & etc....
after install oversize valve...loads of difference..
with almost 10 CR in a turbo & boost 2 bar.....
he smoke me like a drumstick.....
that y i plan the same setup..
OS valve
haha...

if u didnt try..u wont know...
right...

btw,
u guys say that i should give up my arp??? :biggrin:
if sell it of i can get few hundreds back..
hehe :burnout:

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
dear steady mat rock...

20b = 89mm stroke
18c = 87mm stroke

reduce cc...

u can calculate ur displacement by :
(bore divide 2)(bore divide 2) X 3.142 x stroke X 4

hope this helps....
con rod stick the same..coz block height is the same..

The Matsuri R34 is a Nissan Skyline R34 exclusive gathering held yearly. This time it was held around the Fuji Speedway on 10th March 2011. One of my friends, Miss Sophie Shimizu, was there and was willing to share her experiences over there with some fantastic photos provided.

Sophie and her husband Riki, started her journey at early in the morning and met up with other cars at a specific rest...