Mugen Twin loop & !?!Triple Loop?!?

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
Good afternoon all Mugen sifo,

Can you tell me wheter does Mugen has a "triple" loop muffler? But a "twin loops" obviously I heard. Wud it be more better with an xtra loop?

:confused_smile:
HUH

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
More bends.. more restriction.. I think.

Now I really wonder why track cars use side exit exhaust if they can simply add more loops to make it 'better' :P

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
i wont use mugen twin loop for my H22A .. sounds like p*ssy cat k!!!! .. i hate it !!!!!!!!!!!

wasting my "K" only buying mugen twin loop ..

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
shiroitenshi said:
More bends.. more restriction.. I think.

Now I really wonder why track cars use side exit exhaust if they can simply add more loops to make it 'better' :P
isn't to make the exhaust route shoter....?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
shiroitenshi said:
shorter means less restriction mah. :P
i knew that....any idea why mugen came with that design n suitable for both manual n auto....?

lets discuss about exhaust tuning manual n auto....why shud have s-flow n straight flow muffler

gunter

Jun 11, 2004
Opt-ion.. where did u snap that pic? Might wanna drop by if not far.. Thanks

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
I dun think Mugen Ltd. did produce triple loop wooo...

They only produce twin loop exhaust if not mistaken ~

If cap ayam...then different case la...

From what i heard, twin loop actually slow down the exhaust output to produce torque to push the car..... during slow to normal driving....

For high speed/high rev...it will act as straight flow woo.....bypassing the loop to produce high end power ~

Dunno if this is real !~

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
If anyone has tried the twinloops currently produce from our neigbour country? Coz I've zero xperience about muffler and does not want to waste my money on it.

Btw how is loud is the muffler?
Is it JPJ proof?

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
I'm not sure for a OLEE GENIL but a rep. I think is 300?

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
Wonder is a loops better than non-loops, or how to explain for some straight flow like those spoons, N1, sard... bla bla...

NeoG

May 30, 2006
i found a twin loop near my home...it cost around RM450 with installation, don know wather resesonnable price or not? BTW i was driving a Year 95 Civic (eg) Auto tranny with-out V-tec, not sure is this twin loop will help to boots my car performance or not? any Sifu around can advice?

TQ
^_^

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Original....i saw 1.....they selling RM2900......juz the muffler....

Here is a Little DIY to fix your Faded Headlamps.

While driving around I have Noticed alot of Cars in Malaysia , that have this Problem , So rather than replace the Lights , it could be Fixed using this Tested Method , Have Done this on Many Civics , Mercs , Audis , and it works Beautifully Everytime

Civic HeadLamps Before Renewal Process

[FONT="Arial...