mods on Accord CF4

sendai

Mar 11, 2005
amdfaisal said:
u're lucky to be in japan bro. AVS model 7... sure is cun. anyway can order CF4 stuff from u ka?? :)
If you have somebody at the custom site, i`ll sure to send all the things you want ..actually, what u need for your cf4?

usually car stuff i buy from auction..cheaper..

If small things,should be ok..no need tax,maybe.
I wonder if i send through normal post (post office), I have to pay tax meh..

AVS model 7 do have 4 lugs over here but maybe the offsett not ngam..

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:
cf4 disk and cl1 disk have different diameter right?

enough stopping power or not?
Yeap. CL1 has bigger disk, compared to CF4 one. But if u are running a F20B CF4 engine, then the ori disk is enough. Even this CF4 disk still can stop the CL1 cause CL1 not that fast actually. :frown:

BTW, mine now running with ori 5 lugs CL1 disk (come with halfcut)!!:biggrin:

sendai

Mar 11, 2005
aja said:
Yeap. CL1 has bigger disk, compared to CF4 one. But if u are running a F20B CF4 engine, then the ori disk is enough. Even this CF4 disk still can stop the CL1 cause CL1 not that fast actually. :frown:

BTW, mine now running with ori 5 lugs CL1 disk (come with halfcut)!!:biggrin:
aja,
sure or not,your car not that fast meh..
Overhere, see CL1 euro-R also cannot tahan..not to mention CL7..

wondering major difference between CL1 and CF4 Sir in term of engine,etc (not exterior/interior)
CL1 2200cc, CF4 2000cc

jester

Jul 8, 2005
sendai said:
aja,

wondering major difference between CL1 and CF4 Sir in term of engine,etc (not exterior/interior)
CL1 2200cc, CF4 2000cc
cl1 should be fast la. but don't compare with evo la.

maybe have to check the state of the engine and tuning la.

things like injectors must be cleaned once in a while. fuel pump also must be in tip top condition. so many factors to consider. :biggrin:

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
sendai said:
If you have somebody at the custom site, i`ll sure to send all the things you want ..actually, what u need for your cf4?

usually car stuff i buy from auction..cheaper..

If small things,should be ok..no need tax,maybe.
I wonder if i send through normal post (post office), I have to pay tax meh..

AVS model 7 do have 4 lugs over here but maybe the offsett not ngam..
no one la at the customs. my wife's uncle just retired last year.

actually i'm looking for CL1 front and rear bumpers. too big for postal service la i think :)

jester

Jul 8, 2005
pics

do you guys mind posting the pics of your cars here? wanna see how the community's rides look like

sendai

Mar 11, 2005

aja

Dec 3, 2003
sendai said:
aja,

CL1 2200cc, CF4 2000cc
kekekeke. Yer la, my car not that fast la.:biggrin: :frown:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
sendai said:
here is my car.

year 2000,CF4 Sir Torneo,triptronic,50,000km++,half leather,HID.

Maybe later want to change to euro-r.

Btw,how much is the resale value of this car?Can get RM110k??
If can, I`ll bring back this and sell to you all..hehe

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/ResizeofP1010045.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/Pic1.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/Pic3.jpg

My dream
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/1.jpg
Sendai,

Looks like your dream car is like mine now. hehehe. :biggrin: BTW, when u coming back to M'sia?. Want to pesan CL1 Mugen ECU la !!(or any better ECU)

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:
do you guys mind posting the pics of your cars here? wanna see how the community's rides look like

Ok, mine later (tomorrow).

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:
cl1 should be fast la. but don't compare with evo la.

maybe have to check the state of the engine and tuning la.

things like injectors must be cleaned once in a while. fuel pump also must be in tip top condition. so many factors to consider. :biggrin:
Yer la, really can't compare it with those EVOs. That day on the way back home, around S. ALam area i try to 'mild' chase a yellow E7. Peerrh, that E7 pulling like hell!!. Can see the turbine smoke from the exhaust. But since i'm with my father that time, so just maintain not to full throttle la. I think that guy perasan kot that i'm chasing him!!. Maybe next time, see how. kekekeke.

jester

Jul 8, 2005
sendai said:
here is my car.

year 2000,CF4 Sir Torneo,triptronic,50,000km++,half leather,HID.

Maybe later want to change to euro-r.

Btw,how much is the resale value of this car?Can get RM110k??
If can, I`ll bring back this and sell to you all..hehe

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/ResizeofP1010045.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/Pic1.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/Pic3.jpg

My dream
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/1.jpg
the market price of cf4 nowadays is between rm70k to rm90k, depending on the specs, condition and year manufactured.

if you're coming back, better get the cl1 or other bigger monsters like the godzilla. :biggrin:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
jester said:
the market price of cf4 nowadays is between rm70k to rm90k, depending on the specs, condition and year manufactured.

if you're coming back, better get the cl1 or other bigger monsters like the godzilla. :biggrin:
better get CL7 instead. But when come to spareparts........:ridinghor

aja

Dec 3, 2003
amdfaisal said:
no one la at the customs. my wife's uncle just retired last year.

actually i'm looking for CL1 front and rear bumpers. too big for postal service la i think :)
amdfaisal,

Just asked my friend, those bumper not selling saperately. All sold as a complete bodyparts. RM4600 firm!!. :rolleyes:

Anyway around kl or selangor doing custom* engine parts like customer intake manifold and crankshafts?