EK MODs

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
Hi Seniors,

I am daily driving a EK currently on D15B up and down from PJ to Cyberjaya. I would like to transplant a Integra DA6 Engine, is it recomended? will it effect in long run such as the mountings? is a DA6 engine BIG V or a small v? i am planning for a low cost of mod then slowly move up, what my plan are if its a small v then maybe later on changed to B16B head and the gear box and of course with the B16B Thorttle? and is there any suggestion on which workshop is recomended as i dont wish to have my throat cut with $$$$.

1. Whats the price for a B16B Head?
2. B16B Gearbox with 4.4 final drive LSD
3. Type R Thorttle

Kindly please advise, thanks to you all :emoticon_U:

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
why don't you just go for EK4 hafkat. simpler what. no need to waste time and energy. save bit by bit then when the time comes... go for it.

ur in PJ eh... I know a workshop in S alam. workmanship OK. HMS performance in TTDI jaya.

c00lric

Nov 4, 2004
First of all, save ur money for a EK4 halfcut. Less hassle, no issue wif the wiring. Direct plug n play. U can use most of the parts even da front body parts. EK4 halfcut price should around 8K ++. If ya lucky enuf u might find it wif a LSD gearbox. okay back 2 ur question.

1.Hard to come by Coz no one will just sell u da engine head. (but u might able 2 find 1)
2. 2.9K mininum.
3. 1.4K ~1.5K.

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
aiyak....b16a da6 too old lah..
cable gear box summore..:sad_smile:

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Bigger Savings........LS VTEC. Go B18B Long Block and plok in a B16A head. You will get Better torque too as it has aprox +25cc more then B18C. Then later go B20B...and you will be eating Turbos for lunch !!
Workshop...Either Spoon Sport (Kelana Jaya) or Avant Garde (Tmn Megah)

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Mie, B20B block ade ke? brape?

zNiPeR

May 23, 2006
eddie_vtec said:
if u want save money,i suggest u take eg halfcut with lsd gearbox....
hehe...tumpang ur thread...estimated how much is eg6/eg9 halfcut nowadays?

Vtec_king

Sep 14, 2006
Rapinsoul,

Save Your Money Till Can Get The Ek4 Halfcut.

Shfish,

B20b Block 1000

Hattech,

Buddy,you Got Ek4 Front Crossmember? Pm Me The Price.

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
shfish said:
Bigger Savings........LS VTEC. Go B18B Long Block and plok in a B16A head. You will get Better torque too as it has aprox +25cc more then B18C. Then later go B20B...and you will be eating Turbos for lunch !!
Workshop...Either Spoon Sport (Kelana Jaya) or Avant Garde (Tmn Megah)

Very powerful hybrid, but when it comes to the registration JPJ how? :confused_smile:

Is it 1.6 or 1.8?

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
My Current Engine Capacity is 1500 cc can register a 1800 cc engine?? as long can register with JPJ i am fine with it, anyone would able to give info on the registration of JPJ??

B20B block from CRV is it good?, what if later i add in a TD06 Turbo?? i dont think i can take it. I had once coused me hell

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Try to put Evo 9 engine inside your Ek would be better.

hehehe. Lawak sahur!

We've just seen N.GINE mag on our iPads! This free, made in Singapore, downloadable magazine is the ultimate companion for men with tablets in toilet! This 39-pager launch issue clocked well over 1000 downloads in less than 48hrs since its release last week. Who wouldn't be tempted? after all, it's created by the people at Burnpavement.com, possibly the best...