Mivec Club

u got a big F in your maths is it? 2m50s less 4s = 2m46s (still faster than me by 1s la)

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
?????!!!!!.....wahh, vtec calculation so power, we mivec cannot understand.....399 really the great Vtec sifoo....kaw tao kaw tao....

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
kenneth7x said:
hi huys.. im new here.. i just converted my car into a mivec and im not too sure abt mivecs.. so pls guide me along...
bro i remember you 7 months back u did PM asking about 1.8 gsr or Mivec.. So u have finally make a decision and weldone on ur conversion... Do ask around if u needed any modification ... I think some of the mivec owner maybe have some used stuff for u !! Call ah loon if u wanna modify or maintain ur mivec i think he is the best person here can help u !! becos he own 1 !!

MonsterTacho

Dec 9, 2003
Welcum & congrats Kenneth7x, uve been Mivec'ed!

mind to give us sum of your specs & intro ofcourse...

guys, was just reading in sum other forum where 1 guy said there is actually a 1.8stock mivec, straight from the factory, 205hp. is this true? maybe one of the newer versions but still, got so powderful meh?

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
i heard bout tat too....for Taiwan market only it seems....well, as usual Mitsu does hike up the hp figure abit....so they can tell everyone tat its 5hp more than a B18C-R......zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
dun said got 205 hp if vtec felor hear that will make alot noise here... You know lah they are very sensitive in this kind of dicussion !! hahah

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
heard bout dat too, i think is a 1.8 liter virage mivec and only taiwan market has it only........btw i heard spider 1.8 mivec has even more ponies than dat......hahaha:regular_smile:

spyder's mivec is the most powerful mivec yet in this country, tuned by chun san from toda.

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
zzzz....basket ur EK9 has higher hp than me wanna talk so much...170whp worr..!!!.....mine oni 121whp........how to fight wif u, how to bcome most powerful...??....haihh......VTEC GENG...!!!!!!

N1 wanted to trick u buy more gadgets from him... that's why he purposely dynoed your car at a much lower hp... if u don't believe, do it again in amoil & let me dyno for u. :D

dean75

Nov 10, 2004
Port Dickson

My satria has been mivec'ed during CNY... so just wanna join the crowd and be part of the member lah.... My mivec is from mirage model Gen 1 and the cost is 6k excluding installation. My friend who got me the half cut told me that the halfcut was an RS model but it also got digital aircond and auto flip side mirror ( but not sure if the door got power window ) So....maybe sudah kena con lah nampak gaya...:cry_smile: But I also got all the bodykit so okay lah I guess...

Looking forward to join you all for TT.....Just wanna check...does anyone know where to get the head gasket for mivec ( which got two holes for the sensor ) ???

Hope you guys can accept me lah.....

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
welcome to the group dean75......the group here has been pretty quiet, i guess most ppl r bz wif their own working n personal life....well, tats normal.....if u really wanna join TT, try go to www.4gtuners.com or pro-hatch forums where its much much more active over there......

RS or not, its the same wif normal mivec lerr.....wat they did wif the RS is oni removing the power windows n all unnecessary accessories but left the engine n transmission pretty much untouched (except for the LSD)......but 6k wif installation if pretty cheap if u ask me..... =)

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
399 said:
N1 wanted to trick u buy more gadgets from him... that's why he purposely dynoed your car at a much lower hp... if u don't believe, do it again in amoil & let me dyno for u. :D
dun say such thing, lotsa N1 supporters in Zth lahh.....hehehe.....anyway, my car is no monster......slow n slouchy......121whp is reasonable d...... =).....

kwai, yes Amoil has dyno machine....coz our 399 tai lou just dynoed his car there n recorded an amazing 170whp for a lightly modded EK9.....kekekekekekek

Main - Malaysia - Pakatan to slash car taxes after polls win, says Rafizi @ Tue Jul 24 2012

Discuss.
Please speak with your big head, not your small head.

Thank you.

IMO, this is just a populist move.
As much as I hate BN, I personally feel that this fella here is talking thru his ass...
(after all, kan dia to politicians, and since when politicians are known to...