mivec activated

notoRious

go Fast or go Home!
Sep 20, 2005
Putrajaya
what's more?

hallo all sifus here.
i'm a newcomer. i got a satria 95, 1.6 auto.
for my first step, i just got exedy racing clucth type S (if i'm not mistaken) plus mivec 1.6 lsd gearbox from a new fwen in order to convert it to manual. what else should i do, i mean what more should i put in to get performance since i decide to let my car in N/A category? some says, get mivec cylinder head, convert it to 1.8 and so on.. asking for opinions here...
thank you.

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
since u r using a 4G92 SOHC, u will need quite alot things to make a 1.8 mivec.......in short, u need 80% of the parts from a mivec halfcut n a 4G93 block.....all in all, u need bout 10k++ ler.....

skyline_supra21

Mar 26, 2006
g88 said:
do you have a mivec controller in your car ?
what is that mivec controller?i dont have any extra material except stock from mivec half cut.mivec controller is for what?what will it bring to my car performance?

skyline_supra21

Mar 26, 2006
maybe its bcoz of my garbox,so that i can't feel the mivec 'pull'.it a quite a big different between mivec gearbox final drive and 2.0 FD gearbox.if i wanna change my gearbox,which gearbox have the closest ratio?

Mivec001

Jul 17, 2006
i m selling mivec controller R spec 85 PM me and offer me Going Cheap !!!

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
Bro, you are in wrong post, thread will be delete by someone....o.k.

pdguy

Jan 18, 2005
Everywhere
yeah bro ... go to sellers thread to sell ur mivec controller or jus PM the person that u wana sell ur stuff n NEGO there ! ...... cheers bro !

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Gear ratio affects the RPM.

If not mistaken, for example 1.3 Proton gear box. At 3,000 RPM @ 5th gear, its about 100km/h.

Whereas, 1.6 gear box at 3,000RPM @ 5th gear is about 120km/h.

My current ride, 1990 2.0 Corona, (Auto gearbox) about 2,600RPM @ 5th gear (OD) about 100km/h.

Hey guys,
need you all some advice here!:hmmmm:

Recenly i just block by police...
hey said my Mivec top with ori putra need a Puspakom letter...becoz i'm mivec but not proon block...:mad:

God damn...:thefinger:
Grand is only written engine block #...
Never mentioned no matter turbo or mivec or Vtec!
Since my block sill ori...definately will be safe ya!?!?!?

So they say need to pull my car to JPJ!!!:mad:

Any experience???
Pls share ya! ;) :biggrin: